We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel offers many nice amenities and is very clean. The staff is extremely helpful. I need to comment about two items that need their attention. The bathroom definitely requires a fan. It got so steamy that I couldn't see in the mirror unless I opened the bathroom door, which is not comfortable if you're traveling with someone that you're not intimate with. Also, the bed only has a sheet and a down duvet. The duvet is much too hot, but if you remove it, you're much too cool with just a sheet. Another light layer bed covering would be perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7BlueMoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your great feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We are very pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

As always the staff is friendly and courteous at the HGI in Norwalk. The food is good and the rooms are clean. The hotel is in great condition and is in a great location when in the Wilton Norwalk area. Breakfast is a hot cooked meal, not a standard buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meals at the hotel. We offer a phenomenal breakfast buffet and dinner selections! Thank you also for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel. We pride ourselves in making sure that we exceed all your expectations. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great place to stay for business travel. The managers reception was a nice treat, food was delicious and the wine selection was great. The hotel offers plenty of space which is nice for the business traveler to spread out and relax. Great corporate rates too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk! I am pleased that you enjoyed the Manager's Reception and your stay at the hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If we were told that the bed had firmness settings, our stay would have been excellent. Make sure that this is told to new people staying in the hotel. Other than the poor sleep, the hotel was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel clean and in tip top shape to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay.

I am sorry that you didn't see the literature on how to adjust our super comfortable Garden Sleep System beds to fit your personal specifications. Please let me know next time you are in the area so I can personally take care of you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great staff will go out of their way to make you feel like you are the most important customer. The restaurant will go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your dinner. The only down side to this hotel is the TV service in the rooms. It has to be the worst I have every seen in a hotel. The picture cuts in and out making it very difficult to enjoy any show you want to watch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your terrific review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk Team! We do go out of our way to please our guests because you are the reason we are here! Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the privilege to take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent one night in this wonderful pristine and pleasant hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean,the staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is the perfect place to unwind or to stop enroute to a longer destination. The food is simple but tasty. There is frequent shuttle service to surrounding shopping areas and places of interest. It was a most enjoyable experience and we look forward to a return visit. The hotel is fair priced.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Abjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. I'm so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As you would expect the hotel is pleasant and orderly but not top-tier. Still, the personnel were each well-spoken, helpful and sincerely interested in doing their jobs well. Rooms good. Breakfast good but staff better. Check-out without a hitch. Very efficient place and highly recommended for the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our phenomenal team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. I'm pleased to know that you appreciate their professionalism, efficiency and dedication just as our other guests do. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 11 in Norwalk
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
2.9 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk

Address: 560 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norwalk
#4 Family Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: £87 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning Hilton Garden Inn is within walking distance to Merritt 7 Corporate Park, Towers Building, i-park Norwalk and Glover Avenue. Easy access to I-95 and Merritt Parkway. Gym exercise equipment with personal TV Theater System, 24-hour business center, complimentary internet, restaurant, bar and room Service daily, 170 rooms with Garden Sleep System™ bed, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, MP3 clocks, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, desk, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, pool, whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing