We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Norwalk(Norwalk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
350
263
70
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
263
70
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubwedding guestsbusiness hotelcookieswould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelbusiness tripcomfortable stayrooms are cleanconvenient locationnight's sleepfitness centershuttle serviceeasy accesspleasant surprisetrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This place is conveniently located in Norwalk. The fitness, business and pool area were very clean. We had an issue with the trash not being taken out when the room was cleaned on arrival but we were immediately given another room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nittai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel. Thank you also for being so understanding about the mix-up. It is customers like you who keep us going and inspires us to be the best hoteliers ever! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Best choice in Norwalk for a stopover. Everything except the TV reception (standard def, not HD) and internet access speed (adequate) is above average. Large comfortable rooms. Good service normally, but understaffed when they are very busy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We are pleased that you consider us as the best hotel in Norwalk. We couldn't agree more! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Love the Hilton Garden Inn. Only problem was that the breakfast staff (on a Monday morning?) was overstaffed and looked like a long wait. Beds are very comfy, clean and rooms are modern. Nice restaurant next store and tavern down the street. Easy to get to and not far off of 95.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Norwalk! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Another well maintained Hilton Garden Inn property. Not in a particularly attractive or picturesque area (functional locale) but don't let that stop you, because it is convenient to the parkway. Good night's sleep. Good coffee in room. Got good value for the discounted weekend rate. No complaints. It fit the bill for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front, I guess it was west, and it was in the sun, leading to a warmer room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We are pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the Norwalk area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Upon arrival I informed the reception desk that we had a change in plans. The receptionist agreed, but at check out, there were errors and charges that were not correct. We informed management, but they would not correct the charges. The only way to resolve this issue was to contact Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews