We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This budget hotel consistently receives top marks for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Branford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“This budget hotel consistently receives top marks for a reason”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Convenient location, friendly staff, quiet, and most important, clean and well-maintained property and rooms. I especially appreciated the kitchen set-up, with cups, mugs, flatware, and, my personal favorite, filtered water. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an uplifting review. I'm thrilled that you liked our services and shared it with the rest of the world. We are doing everything in our power to make every guest happy and it is very encouraging to see that our efforts are being acknowledged. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    15
    15
    9
    17
See reviews for
18
15
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place was pretty decent I liked and disliked the fact that it was on top of a hill. The perk about that is you hear no road noise at all. Downside when the snow storm hit I was afraid I wouldn't get up the hill. I was here for 3 weeks working at the Yale new haven hospital. I liked that it was very quiet and the room was pretty decent. The staff all seemed very nice. The one downside I didn't like about the hotel was the size of the fitness room it was tiny.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side of the hotel away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanPedraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your three week stay with us was a pleasant one. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great shower pressure and quiet rooms made my stay great ! Friendly staff and a free snack breakfast is great too. Grocery store nearby. I stayed during this last snowstorm and the worst that happened is the television went out for a few hours but that enabled me to nap while the snow piled up outside. Which serves mentioning the plow service was here about every 2-3 hours plowing the driveway and trying to keep up on what was the worst snowstorm in many years. The manager actually shoveled snow away from my tires for me after all the snow stopped and this was an A+ in my book. I stay here often and while there are minor room improvements needed here and there I would stay here over any other hotel in the area hands down. I am a smoker and so appreciate the conveinence of a smoking room but also being able to open the window for fresh air these are two thing very rare in hotels these days ! Who wants to feel locked in without being able to get fresh air ? Speaking of the security here is good as well you must have a keycard to enter any door but the front which is a pain but a plus.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenjennct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that we were able to offer you a great service during the snow storm and made your stay a pleasant one. Also thank you for letting us know about the little things we can do to better our property. We will make every effort to perfect this. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very accommodating !Very nice staff and rooms are well kept . Location is convenient for shopping and access to major roadways. Parking is in abundance whether you have big or small vehicle. I would recommend staying here to my mom and you know you don't want to disappoint mom .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our accommodations convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Nice place to choose for staying. All malls are in range of this place. Commute is best.
can opt for cab or train station is near by. Here if you want to cook on your own all facilities are provided in rooms. Service is good location is idle.

Room Tip: Rooms on road side has good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vamseedhar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This place is perfect for extended stay in Norwalk. The place is within walking distance to a mall where you can get everything you want. The suite comes with a microwave, fridge and cooking facility and utensils. So you can get whatever you want from the mall and cook it. In addition to this, various eating joints which are close by who leave their handouts at your door everyday. So if not interested in cooking then you can order from these joints. They provide free delivery.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The room housekeeping is available on a weekly basis. Reception staff is helpful and courteous. The pricing is very reasonable. The suites have washers and dryers. So in less than $10 you can get your laundry done. Iron is available in the room for ironing your clothers

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you find our accommodations adequate, convenient and best suited to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Though the rooms are small but they are well furnished and have all the things you need, phone connection, walk in closet, iron. The best part is that they have small kitchen within the room along with dishes. So if you are here for a short trip and want to cook on your own. Great service, peaceful location, in door laundry gym cafe and pool makes it perfect for your stay in Norwalk.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our amenities were just what you were looking for and made your stay great. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
0.2 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
422 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Norwalk
Econo Lodge Norwalk
#9 of 12 in Norwalk
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford

Property: Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Address: 400 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1006 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Norwalk - Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Norwalk Stamford Hotel Norwalk
Homestead Suites Norwalk
Homestead Norwalk
Norwalk Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing