We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
454 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Efficient, quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is near our corporate HQ and easy to get to off the 95. I arrived close to midnight and found the hotel a bit fortress like when viewed from the road as the entry is on the right hand side of the building. Everything changed with the greeting and help from a delightful young lady at reception. The hotel is well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The room and amenities are good. I slept like a log even though my room faced the main road; I heard nothing.

I will definitely stay here every time I am at our HQ.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    103
    41
    7
    6
See reviews for
117
43
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a family event, and a number of us stayed at this hotel. As always with Marriott, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was friendly and gracious.
The location was also great; close to the Parkway, and near many restaurants and shops.
The pool/hot tub area, with its own private showers, was also a treat! Despite the chill outside, it was warm and relaxing!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here to be close to the SoNo area. The hotel is really a nice quiet place to stay. The room size is great and there was plenty of space to spread out. The lobby area was a nice place to sit and have a drink and watch TV if you wanted. The lobby has recently been re done and it looks great and inviting. There is an indoor pool what is well maintained. There is also out door sitting areas which looked great but it was a bit cool weather wise for us. Some of the stair wells are a bit weird especially if you come from the back of the hotel to get into your room. No noises to speak of which is welcomed! Really close to Merritt and 95 was easy for everyone to get there! Some wear was noted in the bathroom area but that can happen. Staff was very nice and business center was great and easy to use.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels seem better and a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliefriesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was my first visit to this specific property in Ct. I have stayed at other Courtyards and have never been disatisfied with their rooms and service. The staff is welcoming and friendly and the room and rest of the property was beautiful, comfortable, and inviting.
The only thing I recommend is that they consider making available at least a continental breakfast. After all, for the price of the stay, a muffin and coffee would add to the enjoyment of the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor receive the best WiFi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Librada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This property has served our cross country team every Oct for the past four years and they do it right. Rooms are ready, keys are pre printed and everybody is friendly. Easy on and off the highways with ample rooms and hot showers. Love this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcsouthwickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Have stayed here for over 10 years, yes 10 years and live in the area. A nice quick vacation weekend or nite as they have an indoor pool, nice large tv, great salad, wings and a new bar. The staff could not be nicer or help you when possible!!

Room Tip: If you can get a room with the outside "deck area" great. I personally love the 1st and 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTravelorNorwalk_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way north. From the moment we walked in the front door we had great service and enjoyed the friendly staff. Lobby is lovely and Bistro was good. Some food choices were overpriced, but we managed to find something for dinner.

Rooms were very clean overall. We found one vent with dust on it; other than that, the room was great. Very comfortable bedding. Some conveniences nearby like fuel and food, but not a huge selection.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
0.4 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
2.6 mi away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norwalk

Property: Courtyard Norwalk
Address: 474 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1037
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#3 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Norwalk is located in the heart of the business district, and convenient to several businesses, White Plains Airport (HPN) and the Metro North-South Norwalk train station. Our comfortable guest rooms and suites feature luxury bedding, thick mattresses and inviting spaces for work or relaxation. Our spacious, open lobby features comfy lounge areas with televisions, and we offer free WiFi throughout the hotel so you'll never feel tied to your room. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our interactive lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner as well as Starbucks beverages and an evening bar with beer, wine and cocktails. Courtyard Norwalk hotel is just minutes to the Maritime Aquarium and historic SoNo, and less than an hour away from NYC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott - Norwalk, Ct Hotel Norwalk
Marriott Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk Ct
Norwalk Courtyard
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing