We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolce Norwalk
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was my 2nd visit to the Dolce Norwalk. What a great place. Lovely, clean and beautiful. The staff is attentive, the food is magnificent and the price is very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. The atmosphere is warm, comfortable and yet sophisticated.

I was there for a training. At every break there were an assortment of snacks from healthy to fun. I felt very taken care of.

I highly recommend this hotel for business meetings, weddings, or just a great get away!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drag0nfly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolce N, Director of Rooms at Dolce Norwalk, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your time here at Dolce. We appreciate all feedback and look to make your 3rd visit even more memorable. If there is anything you can think of that would put your next visit over the top please feel free to contact us at 203-852-7300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    54
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
36
14
6
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Attended a wedding there in late July 2013, great venue for a wedding! Fantastic grounds! There is also a bar located on the grounds for post wedding fun!

The rooms a touch pricey, but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Dont forget there is a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCislandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This Connecticut gem is set in beautiful parkland with wild turkey, turtles and numerous birds. The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable. What's missing are slippers and decent toiletries - they were really limited and poor quality.
The staff are fantastic - its like a family here - and saw to it that all I needed was covered.
The Bar food was a real find and the small, healthy plates could be delivered to your room.
Free wifi is a huge plus and plenty of sockets for the laptops/phone/ipad!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the meadow on floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandEKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Was at this property in April, 2013 for 3 nights for meeting. My room was very zen-like and looked out at gorgeous property with ornamental trees in full bloom with flowers. Room well-furnished, super-comfortable bed. Excellent heating/air-conditioning in room and was able to keep on a low-fan speed to provide "white-noise" so I did not hear any noise from the hallway.

Enjoyed the walking trail around the pond!

Food was buffet with numerous choices. Restaurant staff was very attentive. All staff have a "can-do" attitude. Free garage for the car right next to accommodations. Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Most definitely a conferene center and not a hotel. grounds are very nice. Went away on a family retreat. Staff was very attentive to the needs of the guests, but in keeping with what one expects at a conference center, they are not very knowledgable at the front desk about the area. Nothing like a concierge on site. They do have a few bikes to lend out, but no bike helmets. Nice pool, middling size basketball court, average fitness center.

This used to be a monastery until approx 30 years ago. There is still a small cemetery of brothers and fathers, and there are stations of the cross around the pond and leading to the cemetery. There is a second small cemetery dating back to the mid 1800s of some of the original site settlers, near the barn that is at the entrance. Apparently, when the resort purchased the property from the Catholic Church the sale was conditional on not disturbing the cemeteries and stations. But the monastery was otherwise torn down and new buildings erected. So no ghosts.....

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I recently made my second visit to Dolce, for a weekend workshop. The staff is very warm and attentive. The food was above and beyond -- varied, creative, and high quality. The peaceful setting helped us all get away from daily cares and focus on regeneration. I was with a large group and heard only praise for the facility, the staff, and the food. I'm very happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I just completed a weekend seminar at Dolce, and overall the place was amazing, and I def. recommend it.
The staff was very helpful and the overall property is just large enough to get out for walks in the wood, around their pond, in the local neighborhoods, etc...
We also had cont. breakfast, full lunch and dinner there, and that alone sends this place into the stratosphere. We had a diverse group, so there was something for everyone, including gluten free choices.
So why the 4 instead of 5 circles.
Its because my room was just threadbare enough for me to notice. Examples --
>>I used the desk a lot, and the ink blotter holder frame had come apart but had not been switched out. Why?
>>There was a cup stain by the window sill and other wood areas clearly needed refinishing.
>> The shower curtain inner liner had mildew on it.
So even the room was good, but that's the one miss on an otherwise great stay - and if I was an event planner, I'd still consider this place -- but press on room condition. On the other hand, they did have many good things with the rooms...pod coffee (and even better available in the lobby in the morning),a great mattress/pillows, free wi-fi that has a strong signal (in my room anyway).
Final note, I did not use the work out room, but rate that ave. for this kind of hotel, but they have a huge indoor pool, a full basketball court, and outdoor tennis courts -- crazy cool for those that want to keep the body working.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tipscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
2.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
2.6 mi away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Norwalk

Property: Dolce Norwalk
Address: 32 Weed Ave, Norwalk, CT 06850-2223
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Dolce Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing