We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of EVEN Hotel Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there the other night. Got in town for family reunion and decided to check it out. Different but great. Very clean place, convenient location. Awesome gym, great bar area with healthy yet tasty food. Very friendly and helpful staff. I really recommend it...
Pat

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patryk Ż
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter S, Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager at EVEN Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Patryk Ż,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the brand new EVEN Hotel Norwalk! I am delighted to read our personable staff and wellness offerings such as our restaurant Cork & Kale made for an excellent experience during your time with us. We are honored to provide a refreshing deviation from the robotic cookie cutter norm that many have come to sadly accept in their travels. We hope to see you in the very near future and thank you once again for your review!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz
Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    91
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
104
83
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NLR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

EVEN Wellness NORWALK,CT is the First Hotel for the NEW EVEN IHG BRAND.

The EVEN Hotel General Manager Mr Dieter Schmitz Welcomed and greeted very well,
and also very Patiently showed the Hotel.


1) Mini Gym and Yogamat in Room
2) EO Bath Products
3) Fresh Juice Maker in the Hotel Lobby
4) waterrower performance monitor in the Gym
5) White board for Students and Business Professional in Room
6) Free Purified Water all over the Hotel.
7) The Idea of this Wellness hotel is "100% Fit and active during the Stay"
8) Welcome Freshess Hotel During Checkin and also at Gym


I will recommend this hotel to Everybody without any Doubt.

Room Tip: Try the New Brand
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaysap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter S, Cheif Wellness Officer/ General Manager at EVEN Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
jaysap,

Receiving such positive feedback from a Senior Reviewer such as yourself is an honor for our entire team and we thank you for your review! Our simple goal at EVEN Hotel Norwalk is to provide our valued guests with the means to stay on track while on the road via our groundbreaking wellness amenities and personable guest experience. I am elated we succeeded in doing so during your time with us. Wellness provided right is not a quick fix or single add on amenity and our brand was built from the ground up around enabling wellness in travel in every facet of the guest experience. It was a pleasure to meet you upon your arrival and I had a blast showing you our water rower, which is my favorite workout, in our best in class Athletic Studio. As a collective team we eagerly await your return in what we hope is in the very near future!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wow. This hotel blew me away. Every minute of my stay exceeded my expectations. The contemporary decor, enthusiastic and timely service, state of the art gym (Woodways), delicious and healthy eating options, and of course, the personal gym in every room were a continual stream of pleasant surprises. I often have to sacrifice my training diet and schedule when I travel—or I have to go far out of my way to maintain it. Not at Even. I had a chance to speak with some of the staff and heard this was the flagship hotel for this new brand. Very exciting. I truly hope these hotels and this idea spread like wildfire. If you're part of the traveling health-conscious, I strongly suggest treating yourself to this redefining hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter S, Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager at EVEN Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
LorenzoPolstreas,

We are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations during your visit from New York City and thank you for your review! As you mention the unfortunate reality is that most travelers have reluctantly accepted their wellness routines have to be sacrificed while traveling . We here at EVEN Hotel Norwalk are delighted to forever erase that stigma and to finally enable wellness in travel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Woodway treadmills in our best in class Athletic Studio and our healthy dining options at our restaurant Cork & Kale. We thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again the next time you are looking for an quick escape from New York City!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great stay at this new hotel/hotel concept. A wall of flowers adorning the entrance, an assortment of waters (pineapple lime, orange basil, and strawberry mint) available for guests upon arrival, and an inviting staff were all the start of a great stay! (The staff member that greeted my family when we arrived was so attentive and kind that I gave out one of my TripAdvisor Excellent Service pins for the very first time.)

The hotel is very bright and nicely decorated. The lobby is large with ample seating areas and has an area with a selection of gourmet/healthy snacks akin to the offerings of a gourmet market. The king room was spacious with room to rest and relax but also offered a new twist, a within room fitness area complete with a stability ball and yoga mat. We slept wonderfully in the new bed. The bathroom was also bright and spacious with a selection of bath products that seemed to continue the hotel's theme of wellness and relaxation.

I wasn't sure what to expect and was incredibly pleased with the overall value of our stay. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter S, Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager at EVEN Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
HotelGeographer,

We are elated to have received an excellent rating from a Senior Reviewer such as yourself and thank you for your review, inclusive of your amazing pictures! As you allude to upon arrival the EVEN experience offers a refreshing escape and deviation from the hospitality norm which continues throughout in all of our revolutionary wellness offerings. We placed a huge amount of importance in matching our wellness amenities with a legendarily personable guest experience via our passionate team members that serves as an energetic wellness experience in itself. I have shared your review with our entire team including Olivia who was honored to receive your Trip Advisor Excellent Service pin. We thank you once again for your review and look forward to the honor of enabling wellness during your next visit here at EVEN Hotel Norwalk!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Maintaining a healthy lifestyle while traveling is difficult, and poses a major problem for health enthusiasts who frequently find themselves on the road. Luckily, EVEN hotels has tackled this problem for us all. I recently had the opportunity to visit the Norwalk location and was blown away. State of the art gym, spacious rooms equipped for quick workouts, inviting lounge areas, amazing service, refreshing cocktails... the list goes on. This hotel is definitely worth checking out, so do yourself a favor!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter S, Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager at EVEN Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
EJTilly,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the brand new EVEN Hotel Norwalk during your visit from Boston! The opportunity to be able to offer wellness to our valued guests during their travels is an immense honor for our collective team to provide. Whether your wellness focus is to keep active, rest easy, accomplish more or to eat well while on the road we are here to help you accomplish your goals and to create an escape unlike any other. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoy our best in class Athletic Studio and Cork & Kale’s deliciously refreshing cocktails during your time with us. We thank you once again for your review and look forward to your return in what we hope is in the very near future!

Be Well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Something great about being one of the first customers in a new brand and new Hotel. I really hope this is the future of the hotel industry ! Fresh open light inviting fresh orange juice anytime real plants everywhere...The room is very comfortable and the bed is out of this world....Thanks to all the staff who made this a very memorable stay......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter S, Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager at EVEN Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
uli1,

Thank you for your review and for being one of our first guests here at the brand new EVEN Hotel Norwalk! We are honored to provide long overdue wellness offerings to keep our valued guests on track matched with a uniquely personable guest experience second to none. We aim to deliver a refreshing escape from the mundane cookie cutter norm and I am elated to read we succeeded in doing so during your time with us. I also wanted to thank you for sharing your pictures; they are a wonderful addition to our Trip Advisor gallery. Our entire team of passionate hoteliers eagerly awaits your return and I thank you once again for your review!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
2.3 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EVEN Hotel Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EVEN Hotel Norwalk

Property: EVEN Hotel Norwalk
Address: 426 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EVEN Hotel Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVEN Hotel Norwalk is proud to announce we have opened our doors! We're EVEN Hotels and we're bringing healthy travel to everyone. We want to help you eat well, keep active, rest easy, and accomplish more while you're on the road. Located outside of New York City, and at the heart of the Merritt 7 Corporate Center,EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk gives wellness-minded travelers everything they've been looking for - inside and out. We are proud to offer for the first time ever in travel the ability to stay on track while traveling. We offer wellness throughout from our 129 brand new guest rooms, a best in class Athletic Studio, Cork & Kale restaurant, in room fitness options and a personable guest experience second to none. Come see the brand that will forever change the way you travel here at EVEN Hotel Norwalk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your EVEN Hotel Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing