We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cocky attitude without reason”
Review of Pasta Nostra

Pasta Nostra
Ranked #207 of 392 Restaurants in Norwalk
Price range: US$50 - US$75
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cocky attitude without reason”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

they don't serve any soft drinks and tell you because they are too small. only non alcoholic beverage is bottled water, orangina and lemonella. no coffee of any sort just espresso. sell you cafe americano and only servce cold milk and tell .you they cannot servce warm milk....all over europe that is done! pull you in for a $30.00 special per person and the main dishes are pasta.... i have no idea why they have been there so long. they don't deserve it! they are very impressed with themselves, especially the owner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5sandyhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful first visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Beautiful restaurant with original artwork on the walls. But...you can't eat that and restaurants are all about food and service, both of which were wonderful on our first visit. The bread is hot, delicious and served with amazing olive oil. Four of us loved everything we had. I heartily recommend the salad with gorgonzola. This is on a lot of menus, but this one is unusual (cheese is on the bottom) and wonderful. All of our main courses were great and my leftover fettuccine bolognese was just as good for my lunch the next day. Service was excellent. Pasta Nostra isn't inexpensive, but it's well worth what you pay. We will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomsriver1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Pasta Nostra never disappoints. The menu is always a unique mix of traditional Italian and delicious new dishes. We love the staff - they are friendly and knowledgeable. The wine list is fabulous. We have friends that frequently travel an hour each way for a meal. It is worth the trip!
A note for gluten free folks: I was recently diagnosed with celiac and was surprised to see that Pasta Nostra has really good gluten free options. I certainly miss their fabulous homemade pasta, but I can enjoy most of the sauces over very well-prepared gluten free pasta.
The menu changes weekly, so it's hard to recommend anything in particular, but I like to order the scallops kazu whenever they are on the menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Fresh Pasta made on premises. Authentic and delicious

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Celingarcia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never disappointed...”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have been going to Pasta Nostra for
6 years now, my husband for 15 or more. The food here is best described as Italian in its purest form. No BS- not an Americanized oversized plate of junk. I appreciate the effort the staff puts into explaining the meals and how they are prepared. We have never had a bad meal here, and never expect to. It is definitely a classic in my book.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PartyOfFourPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Nostra also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing