We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,Good Location, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Fast, good check-in. good location off of the freeway. Close to a lot of restaurants. this is a good hotel if you are going to be in the Norwalk area. Rooms are clean and well appointed. No road noise.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

It's great to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at the Doubletree! We appreciate the opportuity to be of service and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Doubletree Hotel Norwalk, CT is a standout Doubletree because of its service, free shuttle bus and proximity to NYC. A great place to stay for day trips to NYC, for business or on your way north to other New England states. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous, the pool and gym are excellent, the breakfast is very good and in the evening the restaurant provides a good selection of food. We have stayed there each year for over 10 years while visiting family. This year we were there twice, and the second time stayed for over two weeks. The staff could not have been more helpful. The hot chocolate chip cookies are a great way to welcome guests. Parking is free and plentiful. It is a popular place for weddings and business conferences. We will go back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The double queen rooms on upper floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased that you found the hotels location to be a nice alternative to NYC. With complimentary local shuttle service and access to the city via Metro North train from Darien station, the hotels location is ideal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stay at this hotel every week for week. Each week the rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and when I order from their Safari restaurant the food is very good. A bit pricy for room service, but resonable when you go downstairs. During the summer my kids really enjoy the pool, I just wish they had a hot tub for dad :). Anyways if your in the area this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms I stay in are all pretty much the same. All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymarshall5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

It's great to hear you enjoy the Doubletree by Hilton as a regular guest. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here for a wedding with many old friends. This hotel was very clean. One thing that stood out was every employee I had contact with were friendly and very professional. (front desk, bar tender, waitress at breakfast, maid service.)

If you are looking for some good resturants/bars, go left out of the hotel and travel approx. 1 mile.

Nice indoor pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guardrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was our last stay on a week long road trip. We checked in and upon arriving at our room we found the sheets on our bed had not been changed after the previous guests checked out. There were hairs all over one of the beds. I understand their concept of reusing, but come on reuse when it is the same guest staying there, not when one checks out and a new one checks in. On the other bed there was a large bug crawling around on it. They did switch us to a new room. When we got to our new room, there was a tray from room service outside the door which looked like it was from breakfast, and it was now around 10:00pm. The next morning the same tray was still sitting outside our hotel room. Just did not seem like a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

It's disappointing to hear your experience was less than perfect. Thank you for letting us know where improvement is needed. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We travel to this hotel every eight weeks for medical care in the area. We experienced three false fire alarms and son who is ill climbed down 5 flights of stairs each time. Pool was rented out for swimming lessons two of the three nights of our stay, not the whole night, but enough to drive us out of the pool. Could not get hotel printer to work, took 30 minutes to get two boarding passes printed from hotel staff. One slow flushing toilet became an overflowing toilet. Found out that none of our stays were credited to our Hilton Honors rewards program. Not good. Bed was excellent.

Room Tip: Stay on lower floors so you have less stairs to climb down if fire alarm goes off again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton. We are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your recent experience. Our hotel did have the fire alarm sound several times this week as a result of smoke. The alarm system, as required by law is in place for safety. Fortunately, although there was smoke that caused the alarm to sound on more than one occasion, there was not an accompanying incident. The system did what it was designed to do: alert people of a potential hazard and allow them to take action by leaving a potentially hazardous area. Unfortunately, when there is no disaster this can be perceived as an inconvenience. However, the alternative eliminating this rare inconvenience of a false alarm would be no warning in the event of an actual emergency and a potentially life threatening situation. In addition to not being legal, we hope you agree that would not be an ideal solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Serves the purpose. We went to Norwalk for an ice hockey tournament and this hotel was very convenient. Comfortable beds, nice shower. Close to 95. 10 min from from the arena. Walking distance restaurants and stores - on the same road. Hard to park when busy.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor have little refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank scmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased you found the hotel to be convenient and look forward to seeing you on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
4.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
430 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 11 in Norwalk
343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Address: 789 Connecticut Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06854-1615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#6 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: £80 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your stay at our Norwalk hotel with a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy the convenience of our proximity to local attractions such as the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum and the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion. Our hotel in Norwalk, CT is just 30 minutes from Westchester County Airport. Be sure to plan ahead for the Norwalk Oyster Festival and book your stay for Labor Day weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree - Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing