We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel is conveniently located to train into NYC. Gym was small up to date and easy to use. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff check-in was very pleasant and helpful. Only downside, was smelly elevators and room temperature not consistent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 999kelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

The Doubletree by Hilton is conveniently located within close proximity to the South Norwalk and Darien train stations with Metro North service to Grand Central Terminal. Our complimentary shuttle service within a six mile radius of the hotel makes getting to the train station even easier! We invite commuters to take advantage of the great value of room rates and enjoy a savings with an easy commute into NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel has a bar and restaurant so no need to leave once the day is done. No hot tub :-( but the pool was good and clean. Convenient to Stamford, Fairfield and Shelton, CT from 95 and the Merritt Pkwy (Route 1). Nearby amenities within walking distance but really no need with the creature comforts offered by the property. Easy on/off access to 95 North or South. Cab ride from the train station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

The Doubletree by Hilton is conveniently located at exit 13 off I-95. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service and hope to see you again on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We did not have a good experience at the Norwalk CT location - we arrived at 3:45 - and the person at the front desk told me to wait a minute -and then came back. then had to use the walkie talkie to find out which rooms were ready - we were given a room right near the elevator -we were also woken up at 8:15 -from the cleaning ladies talking in the hallway -and then they kocked at the door and woke our entire family up at 8:30- why wouldn't they know that we didn't check out? Also there was no cots available -and we were questioned as to why we would need one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Good Afternoon,
I do apologize for the experience that you had with us on your recent stay. We do try to accomodate each guests requests regarding rooms, location and being near each other. We have addressed your concerns regarding housekkeping knocking on your door in the morning so other guests would not have this same experience. Regarding the cots, at our location we do not offer them due to fire codes.
I hope that you continue to choose hotels being in the Hilton family for your travel needs.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is in a nice area, but the bathrooms are dated and the elevators are in desperate need of replacement. Owner needs to invest in new elevators immeditately. Makes you wonder what else has been neglected that you can't see. Poor perception of this hotel..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I found used soap and no shampoo in the bathroom, leading me to wonder about the cleaning status of the entire room. This is the first time I have had a negative experience at this hotel. Don't expect a refrigerator or microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Cleanliness of the hotel is a top priority. It is disappointing to hear we did meet expectations in this area, as this is not typical of a stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Outdated - worn furniture - bad food - terrible HVAC - ice cold coffee - cold lobby - much better choices for same price in Greenwich - overpriced - need I say more -should have paid attention to Trip Advisor

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudderbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Please accept our apologies as you did not enjoy your stay. Most guests have a positive experience at the Doubletree by Hilton, we regret we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I choose this hotel due to an event that we had to attend in downtown Norwalk, CT. We were greeted at the door with wonderful customer service from the immediate "How can I help you?" to the complimentary cookies. We had no problems with the room. Breakfast was excellent. It actually ended up being cheaper to add breakfast to our bill ahead of time when I made the reservation. The food was great. They made omlettes for us, too. awesome, awesome experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 142dinahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#4 of 11 in Norwalk
352 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
440 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Address: 789 Connecticut Ave, Norwalk, CT 06854-1615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#6 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: £66 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your stay at our Norwalk hotel with a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy the convenience of our proximity to local attractions such as the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum and the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion. Our hotel in Norwalk, CT is just 30 minutes from Westchester County Airport. Be sure to plan ahead for the Norwalk Oyster Festival and book your stay for Labor Day weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree - Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing