We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another amazing trip”

The Spa at Norwich Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another amazing trip”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Went back to the spa with a much different agenda than last time. Instead of many treatments, I chose one amazing treatment, Nirvana. It was incredible, luxury from head to toe. Shed my dead skin and made me feel better. Also had a tarot card reading. My first ever! Was really fun and engaging. Paula was amazing! Can't wait to see what happens.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mozdzierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    32
    13
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
335 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“The Spa”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Expensive! Service is first rate, but you do pay for it. But if you want a tranquil place this should suit your needs

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank userChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Went here in Oct for my Bachelorette and came back again with Hubby this year for our Babymoon. Two thumbs up as usual. Place is neat and clean, service was excellent, and the price is great with the gratuitiy included. Will come back again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really???”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I went with a friend for a quick getaway and was extremely disappointed. The grounds are beautiful. The property needs to be updated- carpets are stained, decor horrible, rooms have poor a/c, beds are hard. The food is expensive and not edible- the lobster had no flavor, and other items had no flavor and were greasy. The spa is good not great and the staff is very nice. Dinner was crowded and understaffed and frankly our waiter was rude. The clubhouse by the outdoor pool smelled of bug repellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spa nice, hotel outdated”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed overnight with husband. Rooms were $$, so had high expectations. Found room large, but very in need of updating. Rust in the tub, carpet was uneven and bed was lumpy. Biggest complaint was how the room air quality was. It was extremely musty. When asked staff for room change they said they were full but would send housekeeping. Housekeeping sprayed a very strong lysol type of spray as when we returned to the room we were overcome by fumes.
Spa staff was accommodating. Enjoyed spa services. First time I have been over a weekend. Have been many times during week. I would advise visiting the spa weekday over weekend as it is very busy and loud, you loose that relaxation feel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PC188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spa at Norwich Inn also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to The Spa at Norwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing