We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Norwich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn - Norwich for one night as we were attending a concur at Mohegan Sun - The room at Holiday Inn was quite large and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant when checking in as well when checking out. We decide to have breakfast in the on-site restaurant which was very good and reasonably priced. Out total cost for the room with tax was $160. - that was about half the price of a room at Mohegan. The Inn is about a 5 minutes ride to the casino - and they also offer a shuttle - which we did not take advantage of. All in all - if you are looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price - I would look into the Holiday Inn- Norwich.

Room Tip: The Inn is located in a rather quiet area off of highway - so I would assume all rooms are quiet for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsull826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you really enjoyed your stay! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we strive to ensure each guest has a great experience and make use that our staff gets to hear the good comments and feedback! We look forward to having you return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a nice place to stay. It's very convenient to Mohegan Sun. The bed was very comfortable. The bedroom & bathroom were very clean. We recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly. The only complaint would be that we could hear our neighbor's fan through the wall most of the night, but it didn't effect our sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzfanCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your nice comments and feedback!! Our staff strives to provide great guest experiences for each valued guest! We hope that yopu will return whenever you get the chance to visit the Norwich area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Pros -
- Free shuttle to Mohegan (3 miles away)
- Nice indoor pool
- Rooms are Bigger / Nicer / Cleaner than Microtel
- Full & delicous breakfast
Cons -
- Paper thin walls (the couple next door sounded like they were gettin it on in our room)
- Breakfast isn't free (but it is very good & not expensive)
- Construction on hotel started at 8am

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from contruction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEarl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts and comments with us. We strive to provide each guest with a positive and fulling experience and value your feedback so that we may continue to improve in areas that may be needing attention still. This being said, your remarks will be forwarded to the appropriate level so that it can be properly addresed. We certainly hope that you will return to our property if the opportunity arises and we look forward to providing a rewarding and pleasant stay!
Warm Regards,
Gail O.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice place overall. Great shuttle service to Mohegan Sun and nice accommodations. My only complaint was that the walls are not very sound proof. I could hear our neighbor snoring all night very loudly. Our other room next door was our friends staying with us and I could hear every conversation they were having. Other then that it was a nice place to stay with friendly staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Alessa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us from your recent stay here at the hotel. We value the information we get from our guests so that we may continue to better our guest services. We will certainly share your comments with the staff also as they truly strive to create the best experience for each of our valued guests! We certainly hope that you will join us again next time you are in the area!
Warm Regards,
Gail O.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We always stay at this hotel when we travel to New England. It has a most amazing, courteous, professional staff. The establishment is clean from the street throughout the hotel. Comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave, iron and coffee maker all at a very reasonable price. Hats off to Holiday Inn Norwich...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for the great comments. Our teams really tries to go aboe and beyond. I will share your comment with them. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

When I "won" this hotel on Priceline, I was a little nervous, given the inconsistent reviews on Trip Advisor and the Holiday Inn brand; however, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the recently renovated rooms at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, there was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, as well as a large flat screen tv. The location was very convenient - right off the highway. The only negative was the large gap under the door so you could hear any noise in the hallway. Fortunately, we were towards the end of the hall so it wasn't a huge problem.

If the need to visit this area presents itself again, I wouldn't hesistate to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - away from the elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumaRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank You so much for your great comments and positive feedback! We are really proud of our new look and the staff strives to ensure that each valued guest like yourself enjoys a great guest experience. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the staff and we do so look forward to having you return to stay with us again whenever the chance arises!
Warm Regards,
Gail O.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was a little worried about some of the reviews as they were mixed, But the hotel was perfect for our Mohegan Sun night.
We had two newly redone adjoining rooms (thank you Gail!) and it worked out perfectly.
Staff was friendly, Shuttle service was fantastic and the driver was very friendly.
The pool (indoor) was a little chilly, but nothing to be upset about. The only thing that would have made my stay is if here was a hottub near the pool.
Beds were very comfortable and room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindseyA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments! We are so glad that we were able to meet your requests and provide you with a great guest experience! We value our guest feedback so that we can continue to provide great stay such as yours! Again, our pleasure to have you stay with us!
Warm regards,
Gail O.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norwich
Hampton Inn Norwich
#1 of 6 in Norwich
118 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,033 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range: £75 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing