We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aegina is a lovely island in Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment
Ranked #1 of 1 Vagia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Returned from a wonderful holiday together with good friends, we wish to express our impressions of Aegina/Vagia and the Blue Dolphin. In short, at the very top in terms of …. yes, everything including pricing !!
The most beautiful surroundings, few minutes to a lovely beach, small taverns offering local specialties .. (uhmm love Greek salad and various kind of fishes). The local village people are welcoming us invading tourists – all waving and saying hello - communication in different languages including body gestures work fine, and we meet an amazing interest in who we are, just as we satisfy our curiosity. It is a warm feeling 
The house Blue Dolphin is as beautifull as it looks on the site - appears newly renovated and painted in beautiful Greek white/blue. All balconies have view over the village and the see – studios have cosy interior of mixed new and old furnitures. Comfortable large beds and modern soundless aircondition. The studios are generously equipped with thick bathrobes easying the early morning dip in the pool! Everywhere it is clean and cleared.
And last but not least, we are overwhelmed by the warm fine service and friendliness from our Swedish hosts Lisbeth and Jan-Olof. We were picked up from the ferry at our arrival and again transported on departure. During the stay the guests had acces to mountain bikes – of course including bicycle helmets. The atmosphaere was generally ”feel at home” - and so we did, enjoying services and guidance. We will not forget to mention the wonderful rich breakfast we were served every morning, requiring subsequent exercises  Marvellous 
Thank you so much for an unforgetable holiday… we’ll be back 
Per and Elisabeth
DK-Snekkersten

Room Tip: All studios are equally good with balconies and view over the see / village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xpeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Olof B, Owner at Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012
Google Translation

Hej!

Tack så mycket för er underbara beskrivning av Aegina och Blue Dolphin.

Tacksamma hälsningar

Lisbeth & Jan-Olof Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were looking for the intimate genuine Greek, far away from soul-less commercialized huge hotel complex.

This location was perfect! The area is picturesque and the people of Vagia are friendly, not all speak English, but body language works well!

Blue Dolphin is the real Greek thing, except everything works and there are no nasty surprises! We spent eight days at the Blue Dolphin and the shower, the toilet and air conditioning worked like clockwork, the whole time. I had hot/cold water whenever I wanted it and I had hot/cold air whenever I wanted it. Not once did I sense bad smells or had problems with the drainage! The apartment was clean!
When it comes to interior such as furniture, tiles, appliances and bathroom suits it is not the latest modern design but it is in excellent condition. All the soft furniture is brand new and this mix of new and old works really well.

The pool is extra iceing, even though the small pebble beach is just next to the Blue Dolphin, it is nice to have the option of a nice dip in the pool!

The owners are a Swedish couple, Jan-Olof and Lisbet. We immediately got the feeling that these guys wanted us to enjoy our stay, ‘feel at home’ crossed my mind several times! Jan-Olof and Lisbeth were more than helpful in any matter that we had. They drew us us to the ferry, they gave as suggestions on nice taverns and they showed us were to go to explore.

I can highly recommend Aegina and The Blue Dolphin!

Mia
London

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

we visited dolphin in august 2012 and we had the best vacations ever!The room was clean and comfotable,the pool was clean too-my son loved it!Mrs Lisbeth and mr Jan-Olof are very kind and friendly people.There was a long area with tables, a place that everyone met with the other. there we were having our breakfast or eating our lunch at noon or ejoyed a friendly talk with the owners and the others , my son enjoyed playing with mrs Lisbeth,he was sendind kisses all the time.Its a very nice place to stay, a hotel with reasonable prices ,clean and fress,with a great view and nice people...!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Blue Dolphin for more than two weeks with our two daughters. Lisbeth and Jan-Olof are the most warm, kind and helpful hosts! We stayed in the apartment and it was nice and clean.
We loved this part of the island as it is always quiet. Very near to the beach.
We recommend Blue Dolphin to visitors who enjoy excellent service for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We visited Blue Dolphin in July 2012 and our family had a wonderful time in this wonderful place! Our hosts Lisbeth and Jan-Olof were the best, they helped us to the hospital when our son got injured, they drove us whenever we needed something (and believe me, it was quite a few times!! :) ) and always with a smile and nothing was ever a problem to them! The rooms where clean and fresh, everything was really great!
Me and my family strongly recommend the Blue Dolphin as the best choise for your vacation though we can assure you it will be your best vacation ever!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva-Lott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I visited Blue Dolphin with my wife and daughter between August 17-22 and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in a studio which had a nice balcony overlooking the Vagia village and the crystal clear waters. The studio itself was very comfortable with a nice kitchen area and a very good bathroom. The pool was very good and it was cleaned on a daily basis. The bicycles were an added bonus and a good exercise. Breakfast was comparable to a 4-star hotel and higher, especially in terms of quality. The owners are always with a smile and helpful. I would definitely stay again and as a matter of fact I already booked my next visit there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flynow67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We visited Blue Dolphin in May 2012 and and our hosts drove us to and fro the ferry
Our studio was light, clean, roomy with large comfortable beds, and it had everything you could want in a self contained unit.The balcony had a marvellous view over the village and the sea: Here you could sit for hours enjoying life. The room was cleaned seveal times during the week, and they changed our linen and towels three times. There were also thick bathrobes, in which you could envelop yourself, when you went to the pool in the morning.
The aircondition was modern and soundless.
The breakfast was continental, with coffee, tea and juice, egg and bacon, buns and bread, several sorts of cheese and jam, and trimmed with slices of vegetables and fruit.
The hotel area had a cosy roofed terasse, where you could sit and eat your breakfast or have snacks and various drinks during the day. Then there was a marvellous pool with deckchairs all around. During our stay the owners invited us for a grill evening, with wine and lovely sausages and fish.
The beach was only a couple of minutes away, and the small village had a lot of tavernas and restaurants with good food and drinks.
Last but not least ....we met a lot of fine service, hospitality and kindness from our hosts, Jan-Olof and Lisbeth from Sweeden. They assisted us with good advices regarding what to see and where to go, and we could borrow mountain bikes, if we wanted to bicycle.
Yes, we have already booked for another stay, a week in September.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagia
0.3 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 28 in Agia Marina
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Agia Marina
136 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
2.3 mi away
Xanthippi Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment

Address: Pros Vagias Box | Vagia, Vagia 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Vagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vagia
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small complex has 6 studios & 1 apartment and has its own swimming pool surrounded with sunbeds and umbrellas. From your studio you have a panoramic view that includes blue seas framed by mountains with Athens and the surroundings of Attica in the distance. Breakfast is served on the terrace.At the snack bar you can get refreshments, small snacks, light meals & salads or play a game of chess or backgammon at the terrace.The sandy Vagia beach is a short walk away and it is only 70 metres to a small little beach. This quiet beautiful corner of the island is largely covered with pine-forested hills. Vagia village is small, has a lovely sandy beach and small harbour. The local bus stops in front of the Blue Dolphin and nearby you will find a couple of tavernas and the local mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing