We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ROOMS.... SKIP THE FOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Old Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“NICE ROOMS.... SKIP THE FOOD”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Rooms and hotel has been remodeled since my last stay.... rooms are nice and overall hotel is clean and up to date.

Unfortunately the service and food in the restaurant is another story. Either my standards have improved or the hotel's standards have decreased. Fruit and baked products tasted like they were bought several days before at the local WalMart. I sat for a good 5 mins before anyone bothered to acknowledge me....... The Hyatt used to have a renowned brunch..... no longer the case.

Stay for the hotel skip the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney P, Hospitality Specialist at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you are pleased with our renovation and the cleanliness of the hotel. However, it is very disappointing to hear that you were dissatisfied with the quality of the food, as well as the service provided. The fact that none of our employees bothered to acknowledge you for a good 5 minutes is very upsetting to me. I will have to address this issue with our food and beverage team so that we can work on this to prevent it from happening again in the future. As for the quality of the food I must address this with the head chef to regarding the quality of the fruit and baked products.

Thank you again for providing us with this feedback so that we can make an effort to improve our hotel and enhance our guests’ experience. Please contact if you have any further questions or feedback at Britney.Papantonio@hyatt.com.


Warmest Regards,

Britney Papantonio
Hospitality Specialist
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    384
    185
    96
    57
See reviews for
378
324
64
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My stay here was arranged by my company due to business and not necessarily my first choice. The hotel is pretty but a bit large (the way it is laid out) to be more personal. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and have most of the basic necessities. One thing I did not like very much was the long hallways, from one end they look like a time tunnel. Another complaint I have is that they offer a courtesy shuttle to some locations in the area but what they do not mention so clearly is that it depends on availability and while they say "first come, first served" that was not what happened in my case. My advise to anyone wishing to rely on this service to be prepared for an alternative method of transportation. Also, the Atrium is a beautiful area to relax with friends while having an evening cocktail but I found it unpleasantly cold in the evening, so bring a sweater along just in case.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angiefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney P, Hospitality Specialist at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you providing us with some excellent feedback regarding your past experience at The Hyatt Regency Greenwich. I am glad to hear that you thought the rooms were comfortable and clean, but I am very sorry to hear that we neglected to inform you that our complimentary shuttle is based on availability. Thank you for the feedback regarding the uncomfortable temperature of the atrium; this we will defiantly take action on immediately.

I do apologize again for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. If I can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at Britney.Papantonio@hyatt.com.

Warmest Regards,


Britney Papantonio
Hospitality Specialist
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Attended a beautiful wedding here this past week-end and we stayed overnight;
the room. the service, the comfort and the amenities were great...coffee was
available & the newspaper at the elevator & Winfield's had a wonderful breakfast buffet,
all in all it was a most enjoyable stay and would easily come again~!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney P, Hospitality Specialist at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lvoely review about your most recent stay at our preoperty. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Winfield's breakfast buffett, the amenities offered, and the level of service provided. We hope to see you again soon. Please send the bride and groom my best wishes!

Warmest Regards,
Britney Papantonio
Hospitality Specialist
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is such a nice hotel, lovely facilities, beautiful atrium, nice rooms. We were visiting friends and family in CT and NYC, so the location in Old Greenwich turned out to be perfect. Metro North line is 5 minutes away, and you're at Grand Central about 1 hour. Rates at the hotel are peanuts compared with what you'd pay for the same accommodation in NYC!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiltonsjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney P, Hospitality Specialist at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. I am very happy to hear that our property is in a very convenient location in proximity to all of your loved ones. I am also happy to hear that you did enjoy our facilities. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and will be shared amongst our staff.

If I can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at Britney.Papantonio@hyatt.com. I hope to welcome you back to The Hyatt Regency Greenwich again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Britney Papantonio
Hospitality Specialist
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Although this property is located in Connecticut, the quick 15 minute drive from White Plains makes this my preferred place to stay. My only complaint would be the $10/night parking fee. The rooms are comfortable and the atrium is a nice place to have drinks after a long day. I got an amazing rate for the hotel room via a tertiary booking site and always enjoy my stays here. The complimentary coffee stations on every floor is always welcome on my way out in the morning,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykittygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney P, Hospitality Specialist at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay experience at our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary coffee stations and that your room was comfortable. This is what we strive for! I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our atrium lobby and that our property is located conveniently close by White Plains. I do hope to welcome you back to The Hyatt Regency Greenwich again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Britney Papantonio
Hospitality Specialist
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beautiful property , but far from airports,Ballrooms not special enough for our needs, More of convention center.We have heard nice things, open restaurant and bar terrific. Wasn't special for a wedding, we preferred a more rustic country venue.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vacationmanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney P, Hospitality Specialist at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for considering us as a venue on sucha special occasion as your wedding. I am sorry to hear that it was not the right fit for you, however, we do still wish you both the best of luck and warm wedding wishes!

Warmest Regards,
Britney Papantonio
Hospitality Specialist
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
203 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were warmly greeted by Meghan at the front desk, who was very helpful in answering our questions about the town and parking, and getting us quarters for the meters! We also were offered Champagne as we checked in, and our rooms were as reserved, both King beds and near each other. The room was long, and had a seating are as well as a desk and large bath, but the AC was not quite powerful enough to keep up with the room size, it was a little warm and we had a window facing the atrium! (not an outside window). The Atrium was lovely, with a very busy bar scene. It was very convenient to our Concourse, and we got a great AAA rate. We would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerrariWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britney P, Hospitality Specialist at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our The Hyatt Regency Greenwich. We are constantly striving to improve our product and services based on our guests feedback, so your review is greatly appreciated!

I am very happy to hear that you had a warm friendly welcome by Meghan and furthermore that you enjoyed our atrium lobby. I do apoligze, however, that the AC in your room was not working properly. We would love to welcome you back to our property again soon! If I can be of any assistance in booking a future stay, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at Britney.Papantonio@hyatt.com. Thank you again!

Warmest Regards,
Britney Papantonio
Hospitality Specialist
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Greenwich
3.6 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
1.0 mi away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
785 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Greenwich

Property: Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Address: 1800 East Putnam Avenue, Old Greenwich, CT 06870
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Old Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than 5 minutes from the Stamford Business District and train station and 20 minutes from White Plains, NY. Easy access off I-95, Exit 5. Only 45 minutes by train from Manhattan. Complimentary shuttle service available within a five-mile radius. All guestrooms are wired for complimentary high-speed & wireless internet access. Surrender to the Hyatt Grand Bed - featuring luxurious goose down pillows, triple sheeting, a thick down blanket - all piled atop a Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattress. Check-in or out with a simple touch of a screen using the Express Check-in Kiosk. Retrieve flight information and boarding pass using the Hyatt Fast Board technology. Enjoy our Stay Fit at Hyatt program at the fitness center featuring Life Fitness cardio and strengthening machines with individual flat screen TVs, as well as an indoor pool and whirlpool. Satisfy your appetite for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Winfield's Restaurant winner of the Best Sunday Brunch by Greenwich Magazine. Relax in the Gazebo Bar for a specialty cocktail and a light fare menu. Or enjoy the ultimate in convenience when you dine in the comfort of your own room with our extensive Room Service menu. Restore your spirits after a workout with a power drink or snack at our Hyatt Stay Fit Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Greenwich Hotel Old Greenwich
Greenwich Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Old Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Old Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing