We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Rejeuvenating Weekend!”
Review of The Old Mystic Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Mystic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Mystic Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Old Mystic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2006

I went to the Old Mystic Inn frazzeled by everyday stresses and strains. Upon entering the Main House, I instantly felt a sense of calm which increased as I was taken to my room, the Herman Melville. I woke the next morning to the sound of Canada Geese flying overhead, and to the incredibly delicious aroma of Chef Michael's gourmet country breakfast. I've been back over and over again, and the consistency of service, ammenities, and special attention to detail are second to none. I even decided to hold my birthday party there with friends and family - it was fabulous. Go. Stay. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mrs_Pugsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for The Old Mystic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2006

We visited the Old Mystic Inn, in Old Mystic CT. from Sept. 15, 2006 to Sept. 17, 2006. The trip was given to us as a gift from our son. They picked it sight unseen, just from the website and I have to tell you it was a huge success. The place is so beautiful, and charming. Michael,the owner, keeps the inn in spotless condition. He is always cleaning up, sweeping, whatever. There are eight rooms, all named for famous writers. We stayed in the Mark Twain, there were copies of his writings in the room. It was such a lovely room, a canopy bed, fireplace, private bath with jacuzzi made us not want to leave the room. Michael is a graduate of the Culinary Institute so you can imagine how delicious the breakfasts were.

I would recommend the Old Mystic Inn to anyone. We plan on a return visit.

Thank cousintata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2005

We stayed one night in October and it was the best accomodations we had during our week in New England. We've stayed at nearly two dozen B&Bs over the past 18 months and would rate this one right at the top. Hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. This B&B is located about 3 miles from the Mystic Seaport, so you're away from the crowds, but near the attractions. Breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the main house, which was quaint and charming. Definitely a top notch B&B that the hosts take extreme pride in and it shows.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeronjjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gp1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Mystic
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
727 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mystic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mystic Inn

Address: 52 Main St, Old Mystic, CT 06372-9900
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Mystic
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Old Mystic
Price Range: £92 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The main house of the inn was built in 1784 and is a blend of antiques and reproduction furnishings. The carriage house was built in 1988 and is a modern Victorian, with rooms decorated in a country cottage decor. All eight rooms are named for a New England author. Queen sized beds, fireplaces, whirpool tubs. A Hearty country breakfast is prepared each morning by chef and owner Michael Cardillo. RATES: November-April $135-$145 Midweek and $175-185 Weekends. In Season $175-185 Midweek and $225-$235 Weekends ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Mystic Hotel Old Mystic
The Old Mystic Inn Connecticut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing