We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Old Saybrook
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Danville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed with the folks at the Super 8 Old Saybrook CT from 8-19-2013 to 8-23-2013, and was very impressed with the friendliness and accommodating nature of the staff. I arrived after having been up for two days, exhausted and in need of sleep. The gentleman at the front desk checked me in and had a room away from the majority of the noise (I would be sleeping during the day for four days). I managed to leave an item on the front desk, and he promptly called the room to let me know it was there. The air conditioner kept the room cool enough to sleep comfortably, and the fridge in the room ran quietly enough to ignore it.

Overall, I had a very enjoyable stay, and would only recommend that as a hotel, children would be confined to rooms on the first floor where running and jumping would be quieted by the concrete floor and would be less likely to disturb other guests.

I'll be returning for at least one more week, and look forward to another restful stay :)

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, get a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 300_Nights_A_Year
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to the Super8. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, superb staff, comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast. A repeat guest is the ultimate compliment for us.

We provides best quality service as per customer requirement specially from our best staff and always keep the guest's faces happy and smily. From the front desk staff and housekeeping we really do our best to keep you- our guest as comfortable and happy as we can. I am delighted that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations! See you next time, Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    58
    28
    28
See reviews for
85
69
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have stayed with you before. This is the first time that our TV nor telephone would work. I would have expexted a discount for these features to be out was very disturbing at 11:00p.m. at night. Knowone was in the lobby area and I felt bad ringing the door at that time. Dissapointed but dealt with it the next day. Bob said he would give me a discount if I travel again there soon! Not sure when that might be but if and when I sure hope he remembers and makes good on his statement.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Roberta,

Thank you so much for your mixed review for your stay with our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvience caused to you. At the time of check out when you informed us about the non working of tv and telephone ,immediately we went to your room and checked the telephone as well as tv but to our surprise everything worked very well. Secondly , at the main entrance of the door there is a bell for guests that they can ring it after 11 pm as we lock the door after 11.00pm.There is a clear notice on the door which says" KINDLY RING THE BELL AFTER 11 Oclock " which means that guest can ring the bell and we come to open the door and help the guests. There are many of the guests who check in at mid night around 2am or 3am also many guests ring the bell after 11 pm if they need some help.Even if you would have come down and spoke to us about the non working of your tv and telephone we would have help you . Lastly we (Bob)never change our statemets or commitments given to our guests .As you are old guest next time when you reserve your room with Super 8 we will give you 50% discount. We assure you for the best services in future. Best Regards from Bob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had a good experience here. The people who stayed in the room next to mine were noisy the first night. Their walking and closing doors kept waking me up until well after 2am. A quick chat the next morning prevented a repeat during my second night. The management were kind and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear John,

Thank you so much for your positive response for our hotel. We are so apologize for the disturbance which you got from the next room. Next time If its happened just you have tell us of this situation we will give the warning to the guest to open the door slowly and close it slowely.
I hope except this everything else in you stay is perfect.

Our goal is only n only to provide best and quality service to our guest and make their faces very happy and smily.

Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards your Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice motel in Old Saybrook, great location, easy on off 95, owners are very friendly and will do their best to accommodate you. It's an older building with wooden decks so people traffic can be noisy at times but it didn't bother me. The rooms are clean and they have dish tv, the pool was open and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Bill, thank you for choosing our Hotel during your last stay in Old saybrook. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our location and the service provided by our staff. Regarding the street near the Hotel, we are sorry if it disturbed your rest. Unfortunately we cannot entirely avoid the traffic in town Hotels. Please accept our apology for that.Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards your Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were quite pleased with our room at this Hotel. The room was very clean, had super comfortable sheets, a walk in closet, new carpet and lots of TV stations to choose from. There was a lovely pool and the grounds of the hotel were also very well landscaped and maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Terri,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We have been so focused on creating the ultimate meeting and guest experience that your kind words will mean so much to my team mates and clarify that their hard work, creativity and passion is being recognized.
Bob(and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service, and provide best quality service to the guest and make always happiness on their faces.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back and the opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.
Travel safe and have an excellent summer!
Best Regards!
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
0.6 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.2 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#7 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.9 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Old Saybrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Old Saybrook

Property: Super 8 Old Saybrook
Address: 37 Spencer Plain Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Old Saybrook 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Old Saybrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Old Saybrook Hotel Old Saybrook
Super Eight Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Super Eight
Old Saybrook Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing