We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Old Saybrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Old Saybrook
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The room was very clean, but a little worn. The staff was friendly. If you're sensitive to noise be sure to get a room on the opposite side of the railway, and preferably on the second floor. We heard every step the people in the room above us took. Overall a nice place, light breakfast included.

Room Tip: The railway is very close on one side, hence noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We are most proud of them here, it seems as though they go above and beyond the call of duty on a daily basis. We are glad you also felt the room lived up to your expectations. Your review is indeed invaluable and we will strive to improve. Sincerely hope to see you again very soon in future.

Regards
Bob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    56
    28
    28
See reviews for
85
68
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Clean !!! Traving for work its nice to read a review of a motel and fine out it true. Friendly staff and great location for the project I'm working on over the next 60 days. Great places toeat with in short distance.

Room Tip: Great room with kingbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Kevin,

We like your comments, simple and precise. A wonderful experience is what we are all about. Thank you for taking the time and extra efforts to post the review. Your satisfaction is all we are focusing on. We appreciate your compliments about our location and staff. Thank you again for your high recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in future.

Thanks,
Bob
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redikngton beach, fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

this is a decent place to stay at a reasonable price in the area. The management is friendly and accomodating. I stayed there for a week while searching for property to buy two years ago. Stayed there again in late august and found that it has been redecorated. Had a relaxing swim in the pool. Convenient to I95 and post road.

Room Tip: I prefer 1st floor room. the south side is closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We appreciate your comments of your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled we did not disappoint. And equally excited to hear that you will be staying with us again. Thank you for your kind words regarding staff, we have a wonderful team here really goes above and beyond the call of duty. Our focus is making sure your stay from beginning to end is perfect, and it sounds like we may have hit the mark with you.We are glad you also felt the room lived up to your expectations. Thanks again for the review. Look forward to welcoming you back.


Regards
Bob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Clean! New carpet & furniture & linens -at a great price! A bit off the beaten path but super value & very comfortable - pool had been "winter-ized" & not usable but still a pleasure to stay here - and did I say clean??? Great property - absolutely recommend!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for the gracious review on our property. You certainly said it best with the location, with convenient access to almost everything. Our team really does their best to keep our guest as comfortable and happy as they can. We are delighted that we not only met, but possibly exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback. Yet, to hear that you will be staying with us again makes us even more grateful. Once again, we value your patronage and comment. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Bob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
0.6 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#7 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.9 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Old Saybrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Old Saybrook

Property: Super 8 Old Saybrook
Address: 37 Spencer Plain Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Old Saybrook 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Old Saybrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Old Saybrook Hotel Old Saybrook
Super Eight Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Super Eight
Old Saybrook Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing