We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new go-to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Old Saybrook
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have a lengthy commute to work and when two snow storms were predicted, I did not want to be concerned with driving in inclement weather. I stayed at the Super 8 in Old Saybrook, CT for seven nights and I was pleasantly surprised. The service was friendly and very accommodating. The parking lot was plowed in a timely manner. The room was clean and the housekeeping service was prompt and efficient. The easy on/off to I-95 was a plus and there were several great restaurants in the area. I will definitely visit again. Thank you Bob and Jay!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

What a fantastic review regarding our hotel and staff, which is music to our ears. Perfection is definitely what we strive for. Aside from the convenient location and our well-appointed guest rooms, exceptional customer services are also our promise to our guest. We are extremely lucky to have a team of employees that sincerely care about our guest and their experiences. From your notes, we are thrilled to hear that we have met, even exceeded your expectation. We appreciate very much your high recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in future.

Regards
Bob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have stayed at this comfortable hotel many times over the years. We would not stay at any other hotel in Old Saybrook. From the moment we arrive at the front door, each time it's like coming home. In fact, when it's time to return to the hotel day or night, we say "let's go home". No matter who is at the front door or front desk, there always are pleasant greetings. Since it's a small hotel, there are no crowds and service from everyone is always efficient and quick. The rooms (and bathrooms) are large, and very comfortable. And quiet. Beds are very comfortable. WiFi is free and works well.. And the room rates consistently are the best value in Super 8.
the hotel offers standard rooms with all amenities that are needed for a pleasant extended stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful at any time. Certainly will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Super8 Hotel. We have to agree with you, our location for all travelers. Business, leisure, family vacations…..you name it! We are delighted that we were able to accommodate your needs while staying with us. We are also glad you felt the room lived up to your expectations. We appreciate ever so much your kind words about our staffs. Our team is truly one of a kind. Caring, sincere and always willing to help a guest in any way that we could possibly manage. On this note, I am sharing your word with the entirely team. Glad to hear that your stay was great and enjoyable. We sincerely hope to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Regards
Bob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Where it was supposed to be non-smoking it was not we tried two different rooms and they both smelled very strong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cecil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I would like to inform you that Nobody will smoke in Non smoking room.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 860-399-6273), to discuss this with you further. (email is super8oldsaybrook@gmail.com)

Regards,
Bob
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The room was very clean, but a little worn. The staff was friendly. If you're sensitive to noise be sure to get a room on the opposite side of the railway, and preferably on the second floor. We heard every step the people in the room above us took. Overall a nice place, light breakfast included.

Room Tip: The railway is very close on one side, hence noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We are most proud of them here, it seems as though they go above and beyond the call of duty on a daily basis. We are glad you also felt the room lived up to your expectations. Your review is indeed invaluable and we will strive to improve. Sincerely hope to see you again very soon in future.

Regards
Bob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
umeshOldSaybrook, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Old Saybrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
0.6 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#4 of 7 in Old Saybrook
151 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
750 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#6 of 7 in Old Saybrook
72 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Old Saybrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Old Saybrook

Address: 37 Spencer Plain Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Old Saybrook 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Old Saybrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Old Saybrook Hotel Old Saybrook
Super Eight Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Super 8
Old Saybrook Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing