We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer time ...”
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
Ranked #5 of 5 Dessert in Old Saybrook
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Summer time ...”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

You can't go wrong with this place ! So many selections ... The blizzards are my favorite ! I didn't dislike anything !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local fun”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a great place to hang out with friends for a nice treat! It is the go-to place after school concerts, plays and events.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CTBeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love Dairy Queen!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What can I say, I love everything about Dairy Queen. This location is a seasonal one. Staff is young but always fast, good and polite. It gets quite busy on hot summer days but the service is always great. The parking gets a bit crazy and it is tough to make a left. I keep coming back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Traditional Ice Cream Place on the Shoreline”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lines always into the parking lot for average ice cream. I don't get the fancy stuff and it may be excellent (I'm sure it is), but I only order the soft serve and that is what I am reviewing. It is just OK.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

How can Ice Cream get anything But excellent? Cant go wrong with Ice Cream. Walking Distance from Days Inn.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing