We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Italian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiberio's Restaurant - CLOSED

Tiberio's Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were greeted and seated immediately. From the bread to the dessert, everything was excellent.
Tiberio's has a full bar, and nice list of wines. Everything we tried was wonderful, the portions were large and the prices were very reasonable.
We started with the bruchetta, which was served on thick slices of garlic bread. More than enough for my husband and I to share and was delicious.
The pear and the spinach salad are both excellent. I also especially like to misto de carne, I hate choosing between items, so I love that there is a dish that has steak, chicken, sausage, and a pork chop! The seafood pasta also came in a large portion and was fantastic.
We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just got back from a nice dinner at Tiberio's. We were greeted by the new(ish) owners who could not have been nicer. We had the best calamari appetizer along with perfectly cooked Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail. For dinner we shared a chicken dish that was out of this world good. I thought the prices were very reasonable especially when they give you such generous portions. Our waiter , Alex was very professional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyboy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
“Tiberios Restaurant, Old Saybrook, Conn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Excellent Italian Cuisine. The presentation was superb and the service was excellent. This was our first time here and we highly recommend it. Five stars!! Armen & Pauline Harootian, Reading, MA

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Polly01867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

yum! Tiberios is very good italian food. my family and I love it there. You always get a table and the staff is very pleasant. Love how its nice and bright inside and would reccomend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Excellent italian food in a little strip mall across the street from a motel. Portions are large and my husband and I shared a pear salad and a seafood pasta dish with clams, mussels, scallops, tuna and salmon in a very light tasty sauce. The other couple with us had the tuna spinach dish and proclaimed that it was the best tuna they had ever had. They also had the lasagna - also very good. The bread was tasty and their home made tiramisu was great. Minor drawback was the disappointing house salad, primarily iceberg lettuce with only creamy dressing choices. Although we are not big drinkers, it should be noted that the bar menu is limited. Pleasant atmosphere, very personable staff and accommodating chef. It is now opened Mondays and is definitely worth a visit. It is under new management since December 2012 but apparently it was good under the old management as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kawbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiberio's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing