We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sad to see it gone”
Review of Tiberio's Restaurant - CLOSED

Tiberio's Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Old Saybrook, CT
Level Contributor
463 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“So sad to see it gone”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Tiberio's was a very nice restaurant that was first closed for an extended vacation and some renovations. I guess the owner changed his mind, since there are now signs saying "Business for Sale" on the windows.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bjproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
1 review
“Closed?”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Not sure if this place just closes for the winter season, or it's completely closed for good. Went to try it out on a Sunday night while we were in town and had no luck. Hate to have to rate it since I haven't tried it, but just wanted people to be aware!

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
256 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were introduced to this restaurant by our daughter. The waiter was excellent, the food delicious, and very reasonably priced. The servings were generous. Would gladly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent in every way. Parking out front. Courteous, nice, professional staff. Good atmosphere. Balanced, diverse menu. Tried pasta and chicken entrees with bread and house salad (dressing homemade). Fabulous. Well priced. Took menu for carryout/catering. Definitely worth your business. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Italian food”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were greeted and seated immediately. From the bread to the dessert, everything was excellent.
Tiberio's has a full bar, and nice list of wines. Everything we tried was wonderful, the portions were large and the prices were very reasonable.
We started with the bruchetta, which was served on thick slices of garlic bread. More than enough for my husband and I to share and was delicious.
The pear and the spinach salad are both excellent. I also especially like to misto de carne, I hate choosing between items, so I love that there is a dish that has steak, chicken, sausage, and a pork chop! The seafood pasta also came in a large portion and was fantastic.
We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiberio's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing