We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Fiore Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 79 Restaurants in Old Saybrook
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We're dedicated to providing our customers with the freshest ingredients and top service in the area!
Deep River, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place to take your family to good food friendly staff reasonable prices!!! I live near by food is always good my family and I enjoy every time we go there!

Helpful?
1 Thank vicomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never been disappointed in years.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews online, but I couldn't help but support the Fiore family. I've been coming here for years with my wife and children and have never once been let down in the quality of food and service they provide. Some nights may be quiet, others may have a crowd waiting in the front for a table, but regardless of the circumstances they will provide you with a service like you're a part of their family. The food is always fresh and excellent, and can't get a better bang for your buck in old saybrook in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hidden away in a little shopping mall, this place has the best veal in the area and is populated by knowledgeable locals who appreciate the informal ambience and friendly staff. Never have had a bad meal here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dhubert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivoryton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, good prices, good people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is my secret place in Old Saybrook. It's not in a great location so unless you know about it, you probably don't. They have good Italian fare (pizza and pastas) at good prices.

Garlic knots are usually served as an appetizer for free. And are they good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Return visit = good choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Every visit to Old Saybrook includes a dinner in Fiore's Restaurant and we have never been disappointed. Friendly service, the best ever garlic rolls, varied menu and large portions of fresh food, seafood or meat. The featured chianti (Gabbiano) is perfect with any Italian meal and is reasonably priced. Setting in the center of town (with ample parking as in small shopping area) invites you to a walk after dinner and see the shops on Main Street. But try the tiramisu for dessert first, you won't regret it! Many patrons left the restaurant with 'to go' takeout boxes proving the size and taste of the food served. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cckone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiore Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fiore Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing