We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite coffee shop!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashlawn Farm Coffee

Ashlawn Farm Coffee
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My new favorite coffee shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

great coffee, nice decor and good food! the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is really a refreshing place to either get a cup of coffee to go or get one with a pastry or sandwich and hang out and relax.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vicnlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place is worth going to. Fresh baked goods and awesome smooth rich flavored coffee. I also have mixed feelings about letting this secret of mine out, but the owners deserve the great reviews!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JLC10756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee is excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you are a coffee lover, this is the place to go! The place is warm and inviting and never crowded.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Comfortable, homey, rustic. I almost don't want to tell people about this cute little place. I don't want it to get too crowded. Such a nice alternative to starbucks which has a parking situation which instantly makes me angry. I want to go have coffee to relax and enjoy, not get uptight.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank lulu693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashlawn Farm Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Ashlawn Farm Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing