We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" eloped"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Old Saybrook B&B and Inns
Massapequa, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" eloped"”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

If you want the most delicious pancakes you've ever had talk to Beth . If you need a witness to see you get married connie would love to help. Peggy was a pleasure on the phone and really made us feel relaxed. I have to say it was a real pleasure dealing with such fine people. They were so accommodating to my now wife helping with everything- Two thumbs up. see for yourself.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are on street side so if u want real quite keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnkanavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    62
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
24
159
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewster
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We loved the laid back style, great breakfasts, port wine in the evening and the cozy atmosphere. Rooms were perfect, with fireplace and comfortable bed. Very large bathroom.

Room Tip: A little loud in front rooms (on Main Street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A wonderful place for a quiet, restful getaway. The "Suite" was perfect with the fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and homey 4 poster bed. Thank you Pat for your delicious breakfasts and the great recommendation for a massage at the Essence Spa with Frances. A great place to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: The Suite was a great room with an extra daybed room for an added guest or a great spot to curl up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The perfect get away B & B, thanks to Peggy for her fabulous breakfast, warm and cozy fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, homey decorations, Peggy also for her helpful directions around town and elsewhere. Great food next door at the Tissa's Le Souk du Maroc, prices are right and great service. Definitely will be back. Happy Thanksgiving Patty!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A lovely bed and breakfast with beautifully-decorated and comfortable rooms and jacuzzi tubs. Our family booked three adjacent rooms to attend a nearby wedding and it was great to have the sitting room available to gather in with tea, coffee and delicious cookies!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budnitzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My boyfriend, myself and both of my parents stayed at Deacon Pratt B&B over the holiday weekend for a local wedding. I have to say it was one of the nicest B&B I have stayed at. The rooms were clean and very cozy, bed was so comfortable I felt like I was in my own bed. My parents are not big hotel people so this is why I booked here and I am very happy that we did. Felt like we were staying at a family friends home. The breakfast was very delicious and LOVED the fact that cookies were available whenever you wanted them. If you like places that have a lot of charm and history I recommend staying here. Also the staff were very welcoming and made our stay even better.Wish we could have stayed longer, but I now know if I ever need a place to stay in Old Saybrook it will be the Deacon Timothy Pratt B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkmckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This past week-end was our first stay at the Deacon Timothy Pratt B & B and we would definitely return. We loved the ambiance and Patty was pleasant & showed us around leaving no questions. As for Carol her breakfasts were delicious & always a new cookie for tasting anytime day or night. We stayed in the Suite which was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. We have stayed at a number of B & B's and this will be rated as one of our favorites. Thanks for a fantastic week-end. Lucy & Frank Caldone

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidget04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
1.3 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
720 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
653 reviews
4.2 mi away
Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast
Address: 325 Main Street, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time and enjoy the splendor of yesteryear in this magnificent center chimney colonial bed and breakfast inn listed on the National Historic Register, featuring elegant rooms with fireplaces and whirlpools. Located in charming New England village of Old Saybrook, Connecticut (CT). Built in 1746 by Deacon Timothy Pratt, this charming home boasts many fine original details. The guest rooms are romantically furnished in period style. A formal, candlelit breakfast is served in the elegant dining room w/ fireplace on fine china. Relax in our picturesque grounds with pretty gardens, a 3 tier fountain, inviting sitting areas, and 2-person rope hammock. Located in the heart of the historic district, on a pretty gas-lit main street, walk to quaint shops, restaurants, cafe's, art galleries, coffee houses with entertainment, town green activities, spas, and the water. Next door to old-fashioned ice-cream parlor and cafe; across from an old house museum and pillared white church. Beautiful area for walking, bicycling, and scenic drives along the CT River and Long Island Sound. One mile to beaches, lighthouses, sightseeing cruisecruises, waterfront dining, and waterfront golf and mini-golf. Beach passes, maps, and advice provided! On the Connecticut River and Long Island Sound, Old Saybrook embodies the spirit of a charming, small New England town with a rich seafaring tradition. Come enjoy its charm, beaches, pretty coves and beautiful setting at the mouth of the CT River! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deacon Timothy Pratt Hotel Old Saybrook
Deacon Timothy Pratt b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing