We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheryl Silva - June 2013 Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier Blue Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Middletown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheryl Silva - June 2013 Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I booked my room on Booking.com for a short visit to Old Saybrook. I am glad we chose this place because the room was nice and clean and at an affordable price for the area. We had never been to Old Saybrook but will definitely visit again and stay here. The lady at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. She was patient with us and helped us to find places to eat in the area and also directions to where we wanted to go, There is a Italian restaurant very close by, and we would also recommend that. We will be back at Days Inn Old Saybrook again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    29
    30
    11
    22
See reviews for
42
36
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here because it was the only hotel in the area that wasn't $500/night for the weekend of some friends' wedding. Our room reeked of cigarettes and mold, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. I saw a big bug run across the floor right before we checked out. Awful. I would have been happier sleeping in my car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CDaly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel in the last 6 months and I have to say the staff have consistently provided great service.

Rates are very reasonable for the area. The room I had was clean and well kept. They were out of newspapers for the day, but I later found the newspaper I wanted outside my room door. Never got a chance to thank them as I left early in the AM but I hope this review helps.

Overall a hassle free and good stay. Will be back again.

Room Tip: Nice backyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed six nights in march 2013 with a friend. We had a training at a twenty minutes drive in Chester. Out of season rate very reasonable. Service friendly and prompt. Quiet. Close to seashore. Had car problems during our stay and found small garage close by with good service. First time in Connecticut from Montreal, found people nice and loved the scenery with beautifut wooden houses. Will return when leaves are out, green or colored and redy to fall!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnOS, Guest Relations Manager at Pier Blue Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It means a lot that you took the time to write about your experience with us. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and cared for. Hope to see you next time you're in New England!

All the best,
David
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
2.9 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
2.8 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#7 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
10.5 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.6 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Blue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Blue Guesthouse

Property: Pier Blue Guesthouse
Address: 1430 Boston Post Road, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-1709 (Formerly Days Inn Old Saybrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pier Blue Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique guesthouse with 50 non smoking rooms, free wi-fi, private parking for our guests, hot & continental breakfast, picnic & barbecue facilities and free beach passes. Within walking distance to restaurants. Centrally located near Premium Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Katherine Hepburn Theater, local beaches, antique stores, and historical attractions. Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Casino are 30-45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pier Blue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Old Saybrook Hotel Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing