We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly and helpful-quiet and clean facility...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rande V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Well I'll start by saying I wasn't planning on staying at a hotel in the area, but my truck broke down heading home.. When my triple A tow arrived I requested a recommendation on a place I could stay the night. I was pointed in the direction of Days Inn, and I have to say I was very pleased with the decision. They gave me a triple A discount, and considering the circumstances and the time of night, another discount on top of that. Front desk was very nice, and the room was comfortable. Breakfast had a surprising variety of choices including eggs, home fries, waffles, bagels, english muffins, toast and fresh pastry's. I had some breakfast, grabbed a cup of fresh java and the paper kindly provided to me by the front desk, and was on my way. I'd stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 just as the fall colors were showing up. Very clean spacious rooms with very helpful and friendly staff.Close to good restaurants and shopping.Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back rooms face a beautiful wooded area and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I'll start by mentioning the prime location, you're close enough to the beach to almost smell the sea in the air and everything in the old saybrook / westbrook area is within your immediate vicinity. Front desk was kind and helpful, I was able to find my room easily and was pleased with it. The king sized bed was comfortable and the room was clean, I slept well, woke up in the morning and enjoyed a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs and home fries with orange juice, the front desk inquired as to how my stay had been, and was helpful in giving me directions to my destination. All in all I feel like this was a great value for the rate I paid, and I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jr421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
3 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#5 of 7 in Old Saybrook
73 reviews
10.5 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
13.2 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Blue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Blue Guesthouse

Address: 1430 Boston Post Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-1709 (Formerly Days Inn Old Saybrook)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £38 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pier Blue Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique guesthouse with 50 non smoking rooms, free wi-fi, private parking for our guests, hot & continental breakfast, picnic & barbecue facilities and free beach passes. Within walking distance to restaurants. Centrally located near Premium Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Katherine Hepburn Theater, local beaches, antique stores, and historical attractions. Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Casino are 30-45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier Blue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Old Saybrook Hotel Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing