We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
connecticut shoreline
2 reviews
“Wedding”
Reviewed 20 May 2008

We were married at SPI and everything was excellent, couldn't have been better. Ellen Belmont and her staff treated us and our guests like royalty. Delicious food....incredible service & attention to detail. It was the best.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westbrookconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    140
    45
    30
    18
See reviews for
147
343
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2008

Stayed at the Saybrook Point Inn and Spa during February 2008. I'm sorry we stayed only 2 nights. Our beautiful room faced the water and had a large marble? bathroom.

The Inn is rated 4 Stars. I disagreed; it should be at least 5 Stars! The Inn is gorgeous, clean and well cared for. The service was EXCELLENT. Everyone, from the front desk to the cleaning staff, was courteous and professional. The restaurant is also amazing. -- good food, good service, windows face the water, beautifully decorated.

Saw the pool. Used the gym -- also clean and well maintained. The Spa services were good. I had one of the the best massages I have every had.

I look forward to another stay at the Saybrook Point Inn and Spa.

  • Liked — Everything.
  • Disliked — Completely positive experience.
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Contrary to some of the other reviews we were warmly greeted anytime we met staff during our 3 day stay. The room was quite large with a working fireplace and a whirlpool. We had no problems with noise from other parties but we traveled in March which is not a big wedding month.

Th spa is not as expansive as others I have seen and there are very few classes but we felt like we had plenty of choices of treatments. Breakfast was pricey as we were not on a package like some others .
We had very nice meals at Liv's Oyster Bar and Penny Lane restaurants which were only a mile away, and better reviewed than the Terra Mar at the hotel. The area is very nice for exploring and we would defintiely go back and hope to take advantage of an off-season package.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank witz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

My college roommate and I were at the Saybrook Point Inn for our yearly reunion. We found the place to fantastic. The rooms were spacious and clean as was the bathroom. It happened to be warm so we were able to sit out on the terrace and enjoy the beautiful view of the Marina. It must be spectacular when things are in bloom. We had great massages in the Spa, which was also very clean. The staff throughout the Inn were kind and courteous and extremely helpful (when I had left my ring in my bathrobe pocket, Tiffany (at the desk) was kind enough to bring it to me in the dining room). The dinner and the breakfast were both delicious and there was also a nice selections of wines. We've decided to make this "our place", it's about halfway between where she lives in NJ and where I live in Boston. We'll be back next year and we're considering bringing our husbands... well, maybe we'll just keep it girls' w/e. It's also a great value.

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBGBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rd
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Stayed for three days, and we wanted to leave .

If that is 4 diamond AAA there have to be a lot of time they have not received the inspector.

Room was not clean, staff not at all friendly, food mediocre. I was waiting a fax from the office and had to check four times with them to get delivered to my room.

I will not return.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozart1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2008

This is a wonderful Inn. My college roomate and I wanted a girls weekend. We found the Saybrook Inn online and the package was just what we were looking for. The setting of the Inn on LI Sound is beautiful. Spa services were excellent. What really stands out is the amazing and genuine customer service. Everyone at the Inn is invested in your having the best possible experience.

The room was large and lovely. They upgraded us upon check-in at no additional cost. Dinner and breakfast were terrific and tables overlook the water.

We try to meet annually and this will be our place from now on. It was awesome!

  • Liked — Amazing customer service and beautiful environment.
  • Disliked — Leaving.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodib452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2008

My friend and I booked a weekend stay (for her birthday) at this resort because of a great package deal offered on Travelzoo.com at the time. We fell in love with the area and with the hotel. Every employee we interacted with at the hotel and restaurant (or even the ones we only passed in the hallway) was friendly, helpful and genuine.
Our room was beautiful, clean and huge! We were upgraded without charge to a fireplace room with 2 queen beds, mini kitchen, and living room.
Our package also included free breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. We went downstairs expecting the normal continental fare - but instead we were seated at an elegant table overlooking the water. Menus were presented and we were able to order anything (and everything) we wanted. The food was AMAZING. The best blueberry pancakes I've ever had (sorry Mom), fresh fruit, latte's, any kind of egg or breakfast meat you can imagine...the list goes on. My friend and I still talk about how great the food was!!
And finally - another part of our package was a 20% discount on any spa service! Both of us took full advantage of this on Sunday. I had a fantastic massage from Kevin, who I highly recommend!

  • Liked — Everything was honestly GREAT
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
817 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
129 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Property: Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing