We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Inn on the Water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Saybrook Inn as we were invited to a destination wedding. What a lovely surprise as the rooms are so luxurious, beautifully decorated and large. It was a great start to a long romantic getaway weekend. The Inn is right on the water with a beautiful view. Take advantage of the Spa and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a fireplace. Nice in the winter!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks for recommending us, Patricia! It's wonderful to hear you were so pleasantly surprised by our inn. We hope to have you back for a longer stay next time!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Terrific easy weekend .hotel was very comfortable,not too big, easy to get around . Nice local walks, relaxing pool,great facial..best lobster roll.....ever!
Good local places to eat..
Lulu loved her bed

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KBG351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Reviews like this just make our day! It's great to hear that you and Lulu had such a relaxing weekend at our place. We love when our guests bring their pets along, so I appreciate you mentioning that in your comments!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I visited here to celebrate our anniversary. Given the cost, I had high expectations and I was not disappointed. We had a beautiful large room with a spacious well appointment bathroom. Our balcony faced the front of the property, at first I was disappointed but as we walked around the property I realized that the street side rooms are probably more quiet and private because most of the water view rooms overlook the bar/restaurant and pool area.

We were able to eat lunch at the restaurant and were very happy with the food and the service. From what I understand, reservations are highly recommended but it wasn't overly crowded and we were seated almost immediately. We were also able to use the bicycles that the hotel loans free of charge to their guests. That was so much fun, Old Saybrook very scenic. We biked into town for a light breakfast.

My big tip is to bring a bottle of wine. After we came back to the hotel from dinner on the Essex Steam Train it was nice to sit out on the farther end of the dock, relax and have a few glasses of wine apart from the hubbub of the bar and weddings that were in progress.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shan136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks for celebrating your anniversary with a stay at our inn! It was a pleasure to have you and your husband here for a visit. Taking our bikes out to explore town was a great idea, as is bringing a bottle of wine (we also have a great selection of wines by the bottle). I'm certain other reviewers will be as grateful for your review as I am!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had an amazing stay at Old Saybrook and I wanted to say a special thanks to Betty the Spa Director. We were a large group of varying ages and needs and she went out of her way to make all of us feel welcome and comfortable. The food was amazing at the restaurant and was such a great last dinner for our stay. I will definitely be back and make sure that it is a regular vacation spot for both myself and my family. Thanks so much!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TShep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

"I will definitely be back and make sure that it is a regular vacation spot for both myself and my family." That compliment absolutely made my day! Thank you so much for the thoughtful recommendation. I will be sure to share your comments with Betty, she will be very pleased to have been a good resource for your. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon!

Until then,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our daughter's wedding was held here Labor Day weekend. The rooms were well-appointed and the ballroom was great for the wedding. The ceremony and pre-reception bar and hors d'oeuvres were held outdoors on the patio, overlooking the harbor - spectacular spot!

Room Tip: Rooms above the lobby and away from the parking areas have best views of the harbor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

It was our pleasure to host your daughter's wedding weekend, Tim! We're honored that she chose to celebrate her marriage at our inn. The fact that you enjoyed your stay so much is just the icing on the cake!

Best wishes,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at this resort last week and I have to highlight some exceptional service I received from a staff member named Dean. He is friendly, outgoing, knowledgeable and made my experience with the resort that much personable. I have never met a more caring staff member at a resort. Thank you, Dean!
Jill

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thanks for sharing that, Jill! It's always nice to hear when our staff makes an impact on our guests like that. Your review will definitely make Dean's day!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just spent three lovely days at this beautiful property. The location is stunning, overlooking the Conn river and the Long Island Sound. I was completely amazed at the size of my room. The beds were super comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I used both pools - the indoor one looks as if it's dirty at first but it's simply the green coloring on the walls. They are both heated and the water felt lovely after my hectic drive over in the drenching rain.
A few things were off. After the first night at the hotel, I didn't get another room service breakfast sign to hang on the door - we ate breakfast out anyways so I wasn't too upset but I don't know why it was never replaced. Even though I tipped room staff each night, no replacements for the extra nice make up remover towelettes in the bathroom. I should have requested those. Prices at the in house restaurant are extremely high. I would recommend eating at other restaurants around Old Saybrook rather than dining in. Over all, the entire experience was quite nice. I would love to return in the fall to use the wood burning fireplace in my room. Didn't use the spa but it looked quite nice. Prices were on the high end for those services also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneymoonAlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks for your feedback! While I'm happy to hear you were impressed with our property and facilities, I'm sorry you never received a new breakfast card. We certainly encourage our guests to take advantage of our in-room dining services, but that's hard to do without an order form! I'll be sure to mention this to our staff so we can avoid this issue going forward.

Take care,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
21.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,109 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
144 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £192 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing