We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn and Spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I just got back from a "Girls' Getaway" at the Saybrook Point inn & Spa. It was perfect in every way. As part of the package myself and six of my friends stayed in luxurious rooms with two queen beds, working fireplace and balconies overlooking the water. We received free tee shirts (well made) a bottle of wine on ice when we arrived, a spa treatment ($118 value) and a full breakfast.
Everyone raved about every detail of our stay. We had lunch and dinner at the Inn in a cozy room with a fireplace overlooking the water. The food and service were outstanding. The spa services were the best any of us had ever had. The included breakfast was a full breakfast menu with any add on that we desired.
It was too cool to use the outdoor seating or pool, but it looked great!
We are Long Island girls and took the Pt Jefferson ferry to Bridgeport. From there is was less than an hour drive to the Inn.
A great getaway, Might bring my husband there for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillmar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Reading that your girls' trip to our inn "was perfect in every way" absolutely made my day! Thanks so much for thinking of us when you were planning your getaway. I do hope you'll bring your husband back to see what we're all about!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My partner and I spent Friday and Saturday evenings at the inn because we were attending a wedding on Saturday evening. We had a wonderful time. We ate Friday night dinner in the hotel dining room and the food and service was excellent. The room and furnishings were lovely and everthing was spotless. I have only two complaints. We had difficulty turning the TV on and someone came to look at it right away and it began working but then when we wanted to watch it in the evening, we couldn't get sound on any of the network stations. Since it was late, we didn't want to call the front desk. The room didn't have a safe which was very inconvenient. When we left the room for the wedding, we had to lock our valuables in the trunk of the car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

I'm sorry about the problems you had with your TV! Do you happen to remember what room you were in? If so, please let me know; we'd like to get it back up and running as soon as possible.

That said, I'll keep your comment on the safe in mind. The last thing we want is for anyone to be concerned about their valuables when they leave their rooms, so adding a security measure just might be the thing to do!

Very best,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding. I found the room to be immaculately clean and I loved the décor. I would have liked to have some of the furniture pieces in my home, especially, the secretary's desk with the carvings and inlays. We did have an issue with the large flat screen tv. The remote did not work well and it was necessary to stand in front of the tv to turn it on and off, defeating the purpose of the remote. The bathroom was spotless. even the grout between the tiles was white with no signs of mildew or discoloration. My only criticism was that the shower stall was very cramped and the water poured straight down. It would have been nice if a hand held sprayer were in there rather than the one that was attached to the separate bath tub. We learned, upon arrival, that the indoor pool was closed and we were encouraged to use the outdoor pool. But, with the strong blowing wind and temperatures in the low 60s, that idea was not very inviting. Despite these minor inconveniences, the Inn/Hotel itself is beautiful and every member of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. We had two dinners there and thought the food was delicious. The filet mignon was just about the best I ever had. We were disappointed in the brunch and felt the price was a little stiff for the offerings.
All in all, I would recommend Saybrook Point Inn as a beautiful getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HG425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thanks for your recommendation! Although I'm sorry your remote wasn't working, I'm relieved to hear that didn't keep you from enjoying your stay. I hope you'll think of us next time you're planning a getaway!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I booked the spa package as a birthday present for my husband. What a terrific surprise! The hotel decor is classic and beautiful, the food was excellent, and the spa was cozy an intimate. The room was just perfect. My husband was very pleased with the massage and my facial was great. We will definitively come back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Guariloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

What a delightful review! Thanks for celebrating your husband's birthday with us, and thanks for following up with such a thoughtful recommendation. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Best wishes,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Weekend overnight and a wonderful place to stay. The room was very large, clean and lovely. I liked the décor and did not find it outdated. It was actually up dated since the last time we went to the Inn. The view was nice with a small balcony. It was too cold to sit outside. All staff was attentive and accommodating the entire time. We did not use the pool or health club. We were there for the spa, to eat, and relax. The restaurant now called "Fresh Salt" was good and we ate and drank all our meals there. We meet 2 other couples in the bar and laughed so loud I am sure others wondered what we doing! The spa outstanding. The room had a real fire place and we enjoyed the staff member who came to lite the fire for us. Room service was timely and again pleasant.
In the hallway you could hear people in their rooms laughing. But inside our room we could not hear anything so we had a great nights sleep. In room 222 the phone would not connect to some of the extensions but room service made the transfers to the correct departments. I enjoyed the Inn and would return again.

Room Tip: Look for packages or specials before booking your stay. We did not but saw and heard others who did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

This is just what we like to hear, Faith! Although I'm sorry you had trouble with your phone, I'm glad our room service staff was able to help you out. I'll make sure everything is in working order in 222 as soon as possible!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I disagree with the other review complaining about the attitude of the restaurant staff, I guess it also depends on your attitude when you requesst something.. Let's start off saying that Fresh Salt has delicious and fresh food and a great atmosphere, and I am sure in summer is even nicer! My husband and I initially thought about trying out different restaurants during our stay, but since the food was great and the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus were very different from one another we decided to have all the meals there; people and staff were super friendly, service was good and they even created a special dinner entree for me upon request while my husband enjoyed a variety of fresh seafood dishes. The hotel itself is nice, our room was on the third floor with some water views and a working fireplace inside; the bathroom had double sinks and a two person jacuzzi, nicely decorated. Plenty of towels, so that we didn't have to call downstairs to request additional ones; the only bad thing is that the bathtub didn't have an actual faucet and it took a long time to fill up. Yes, the place could use some renovations here and there but overall everything was very functional and the furniture was lovely, a traditional setting which was exactly what I was looking for. We didn't have any noise issue at night but you can actually hear everything when someone passes in the hallway, maybe they could sound proof the place a little better. If you come from the city and expect the place to be a modern and super luxurious property maybe this is not the right place for you, but if you look for a really nice setting to unwind and a team of friendly people who treat you like family then you definitely need to check it out.. And it was really nice meeting and chatting with Mrs. Pratt! Yes, it is a little expensive but we had such a nice and relaxing time that it was well worth it.. We will probably be back very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice_W85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

I'm delighted to hear your stay at our place was just what you needed! The folks over at our restaurant will be just as thrilled with your recommendation as I am. We can't wait to have you back!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Well it has been just about a year since my last visit. I really am happy to report that not much has changed. Great place to go. Food there was excellent. I did use the spa and had a terrific massage from Ron. Only God knows the aches and pains this fellow was able to take of. Had lunch there. Food was quite good. The barman was not there when I sat down and I finally asked for service. He was going to finish off the order and I had to stop him to tell him that was not what I ordered. He got a little upset with the young lady and tried to tell the hostess that he was getting an order ready Ah not a big deal. My problem was berating a fellow employee in front of a customer. Not a big deal. Service for the entire weekend was pleasant, not rushed. .

Room Tip: In the summer there is one room available in their dock, Not sure of the rates. IO expect them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks for coming back to see us, Gerald! It sounds like you enjoyed yourself just as much as you did on your first visit, and I couldn't be happier to hear it. Next time you're planning a getaway, I hope you'll keep us in mind!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
3 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#4 of 7 in Old Saybrook
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,972 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
756 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £182 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing