We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a breath of fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The staff the highlight, and I wasn't even trying to pay attention. All lovely and friendly and helpful. I had to drag myself out of remarkably comfortable bed. Free bikes in good shape, easy walks or rides along the coast, good gym, terrific attached farm to table restaurant. Rooms bountiful in space and amenities. What a treat, and we're so rejuvenated after 2 nights there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Betsychina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Your recommendation is a breath of fresh air! Thanks so much for following up with us after your stay. I'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    145
    46
    31
    19
See reviews for
151
353
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Yesterday we were invited to "Preview" the new Three Stories addition to the Saybrook Point Inn in Old Saybrook CT.
The Three stories is a restoration of a historic home across the street from the Inn, It has spectacular views of the Connecticut River and Long Island Sound and each room is unique on to itself. Bathrooms are fantastic as are the "public rooms"
What a great place for a spectacular wedding party or for a business retreat.
The owners have done an amazing job of creating a unique guest house that has all the aspects of a private home.
Bravo Saybrook Point Inn you have done it again

Room Tip: Any room in Three Stories will be an "experience"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks for stopping by for a preview, and thanks for taking the time to spread the word about our new addition! I'm delighted to hear you were so impressed with the Three Stories. Hope to have you by for a staycation soon!

Best,
Andy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I just got back from a "Girls' Getaway" at the Saybrook Point inn & Spa. It was perfect in every way. As part of the package myself and six of my friends stayed in luxurious rooms with two queen beds, working fireplace and balconies overlooking the water. We received free tee shirts (well made) a bottle of wine on ice when we arrived, a spa treatment ($118 value) and a full breakfast.
Everyone raved about every detail of our stay. We had lunch and dinner at the Inn in a cozy room with a fireplace overlooking the water. The food and service were outstanding. The spa services were the best any of us had ever had. The included breakfast was a full breakfast menu with any add on that we desired.
It was too cool to use the outdoor seating or pool, but it looked great!
We are Long Island girls and took the Pt Jefferson ferry to Bridgeport. From there is was less than an hour drive to the Inn.
A great getaway, Might bring my husband there for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillmar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Reading that your girls' trip to our inn "was perfect in every way" absolutely made my day! Thanks so much for thinking of us when you were planning your getaway. I do hope you'll bring your husband back to see what we're all about!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My partner and I spent Friday and Saturday evenings at the inn because we were attending a wedding on Saturday evening. We had a wonderful time. We ate Friday night dinner in the hotel dining room and the food and service was excellent. The room and furnishings were lovely and everthing was spotless. I have only two complaints. We had difficulty turning the TV on and someone came to look at it right away and it began working but then when we wanted to watch it in the evening, we couldn't get sound on any of the network stations. Since it was late, we didn't want to call the front desk. The room didn't have a safe which was very inconvenient. When we left the room for the wedding, we had to lock our valuables in the trunk of the car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
I'm sorry about the problems you had with your TV! Do you happen to remember what room you were in? If so, please let me know; we'd like to get it back up and running as soon as possible.

That said, I'll keep your comment on the safe in mind. The last thing we want is for anyone to be concerned about their valuables when they leave their rooms, so adding a security measure just might be the thing to do!

Very best,
Andy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding. I found the room to be immaculately clean and I loved the décor. I would have liked to have some of the furniture pieces in my home, especially, the secretary's desk with the carvings and inlays. We did have an issue with the large flat screen tv. The remote did not work well and it was necessary to stand in front of the tv to turn it on and off, defeating the purpose of the remote. The bathroom was spotless. even the grout between the tiles was white with no signs of mildew or discoloration. My only criticism was that the shower stall was very cramped and the water poured straight down. It would have been nice if a hand held sprayer were in there rather than the one that was attached to the separate bath tub. We learned, upon arrival, that the indoor pool was closed and we were encouraged to use the outdoor pool. But, with the strong blowing wind and temperatures in the low 60s, that idea was not very inviting. Despite these minor inconveniences, the Inn/Hotel itself is beautiful and every member of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. We had two dinners there and thought the food was delicious. The filet mignon was just about the best I ever had. We were disappointed in the brunch and felt the price was a little stiff for the offerings.
All in all, I would recommend Saybrook Point Inn as a beautiful getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HG425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks for your recommendation! Although I'm sorry your remote wasn't working, I'm relieved to hear that didn't keep you from enjoying your stay. I hope you'll think of us next time you're planning a getaway!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I booked the spa package as a birthday present for my husband. What a terrific surprise! The hotel decor is classic and beautiful, the food was excellent, and the spa was cozy an intimate. The room was just perfect. My husband was very pleased with the massage and my facial was great. We will definitively come back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guariloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
What a delightful review! Thanks for celebrating your husband's birthday with us, and thanks for following up with such a thoughtful recommendation. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Best wishes,
Andy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecicut
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Weekend overnight and a wonderful place to stay. The room was very large, clean and lovely. I liked the décor and did not find it outdated. It was actually up dated since the last time we went to the Inn. The view was nice with a small balcony. It was too cold to sit outside. All staff was attentive and accommodating the entire time. We did not use the pool or health club. We were there for the spa, to eat, and relax. The restaurant now called "Fresh Salt" was good and we ate and drank all our meals there. We meet 2 other couples in the bar and laughed so loud I am sure others wondered what we doing! The spa outstanding. The room had a real fire place and we enjoyed the staff member who came to lite the fire for us. Room service was timely and again pleasant.
In the hallway you could hear people in their rooms laughing. But inside our room we could not hear anything so we had a great nights sleep. In room 222 the phone would not connect to some of the extensions but room service made the transfers to the correct departments. I enjoyed the Inn and would return again.

Room Tip: Look for packages or specials before booking your stay. We did not but saw and heard others who did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
This is just what we like to hear, Faith! Although I'm sorry you had trouble with your phone, I'm glad our room service staff was able to help you out. I'll make sure everything is in working order in 222 as soon as possible!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
21.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#2 of 7 in Old Saybrook
142 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Property: Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing