We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saybrook Point Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Saybrook Point Inn sits right on Long Island Sound in the nicest part of Old Saybrook. Katherine Hepburn's former estate can be seen just a short stroll away but the shopping area of the town requires a drive, although there is not much there. The inn is well run, clean, quiet with generous sized rooms and comfortable beds. Their restaurant serves good quality meals, not gourmet, but still very tasty and with attentive service. Expensive but there are discount combination offers for the spa and restaurant, though not on holiday weekends.

We have tried several hotels and B & Bs in the area on our trips to Goodspeed Opera House in East Haddam and this is the best choice, by far. The only caution for guests is that the inn is a popular wedding venue and might get a bit noisy on those nights, especially in the warmer months when wedding noisemakers use the patio overlooking the harbor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks for recommending us, Alexander! I've no doubt other reviewers will appreciate your attention to detail just as much as I do. Hope to have you back to see our new Three Stories addition soon!

'Til then,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently, I approached both the owner, Stephen and the GM, Andy regarding a concern and problem I had encountered. Well, on a Sunday night, I received a personal phone call from Stephen assuring me that my concerns were heard. Next day... an email from the general manager, Andy, SOLVING my issue. Customer service, responsiveness and personal touch.. separating the chain resorts from the locally owned hotels/spas. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue5363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

The pleasure was all ours! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to address your concern, and thanks for following up with such a thoughtful recommendation. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call or email us!

Best,
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What an amazing stay! We booked a room for our anniversary and it was just amazing. The spa services were above and beyond, the room was perfect in every way and the food, bar and people just made you feel like a king and queen. Wish I could move in!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for celebrating with us, and thanks for following up with such a delightful recommendation! Reading that you wish you could move into our inn absolutely made my day. Come back and see us again soon!

'Til then,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff the highlight, and I wasn't even trying to pay attention. All lovely and friendly and helpful. I had to drag myself out of remarkably comfortable bed. Free bikes in good shape, easy walks or rides along the coast, good gym, terrific attached farm to table restaurant. Rooms bountiful in space and amenities. What a treat, and we're so rejuvenated after 2 nights there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Betsychina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Your recommendation is a breath of fresh air! Thanks so much for following up with us after your stay. I'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Yesterday we were invited to "Preview" the new Three Stories addition to the Saybrook Point Inn in Old Saybrook CT.
The Three stories is a restoration of a historic home across the street from the Inn, It has spectacular views of the Connecticut River and Long Island Sound and each room is unique on to itself. Bathrooms are fantastic as are the "public rooms"
What a great place for a spectacular wedding party or for a business retreat.
The owners have done an amazing job of creating a unique guest house that has all the aspects of a private home.
Bravo Saybrook Point Inn you have done it again

Room Tip: Any room in Three Stories will be an "experience"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for stopping by for a preview, and thanks for taking the time to spread the word about our new addition! I'm delighted to hear you were so impressed with the Three Stories. Hope to have you by for a staycation soon!

Best,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I just got back from a "Girls' Getaway" at the Saybrook Point inn & Spa. It was perfect in every way. As part of the package myself and six of my friends stayed in luxurious rooms with two queen beds, working fireplace and balconies overlooking the water. We received free tee shirts (well made) a bottle of wine on ice when we arrived, a spa treatment ($118 value) and a full breakfast.
Everyone raved about every detail of our stay. We had lunch and dinner at the Inn in a cozy room with a fireplace overlooking the water. The food and service were outstanding. The spa services were the best any of us had ever had. The included breakfast was a full breakfast menu with any add on that we desired.
It was too cool to use the outdoor seating or pool, but it looked great!
We are Long Island girls and took the Pt Jefferson ferry to Bridgeport. From there is was less than an hour drive to the Inn.
A great getaway, Might bring my husband there for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillmar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Reading that your girls' trip to our inn "was perfect in every way" absolutely made my day! Thanks so much for thinking of us when you were planning your getaway. I do hope you'll bring your husband back to see what we're all about!

Safe travels,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My partner and I spent Friday and Saturday evenings at the inn because we were attending a wedding on Saturday evening. We had a wonderful time. We ate Friday night dinner in the hotel dining room and the food and service was excellent. The room and furnishings were lovely and everthing was spotless. I have only two complaints. We had difficulty turning the TV on and someone came to look at it right away and it began working but then when we wanted to watch it in the evening, we couldn't get sound on any of the network stations. Since it was late, we didn't want to call the front desk. The room didn't have a safe which was very inconvenient. When we left the room for the wedding, we had to lock our valuables in the trunk of the car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

I'm sorry about the problems you had with your TV! Do you happen to remember what room you were in? If so, please let me know; we'd like to get it back up and running as soon as possible.

That said, I'll keep your comment on the safe in mind. The last thing we want is for anyone to be concerned about their valuables when they leave their rooms, so adding a security measure just might be the thing to do!

Very best,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
20.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
685 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
12.8 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £184 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing