We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went for a wedding and found the hotel very good. The room was large with the bed in an alcove which gave us a large sitting room with a balcony. The view was very nice.
The "mini bar" items like chocolate bars were quite expensive.
The only problem was the shower; the door was not sealed so that when you took a shower the bathroom floor flooded.
The food and arrangements for the wedding reception were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I'm sorry your shower door wasn't sealed properly, Alex! I can only imagine the problems that caused you during your stay. Did you happen to tell someone at our front desk about it while you were here? If not, please let me know what room you were in. I'd like to make sure all's well in that bathroom as soon as possible!

Best,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We held our daughter's wedding at SPI in May, 2014. It was perfect in every way from our first experience with the wedding coordinator to the closing breakfast. I am in the customer service business and have a strong appreciation for an extraordinary customer experience. They far exceeded our expectations and that of all our guests. The venue is beautiful, well maintained, well managed, and the food is delicious. All staff we dealt with were knowledgeable, helpful, fun, and made us and our guests feel welcomed and very special. We will definitely return for a quiet vacation weekend at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyM524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to host your daughter's wedding! Thanks for thinking of us when you were planning your special event, and thanks for following up with such a thoughtful recommendation afterward. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Best wishes,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I were the "first paying guests" to stay in the Katharine Hepburn suite in the new Three Stories guest house---and it was worth every penny! The exquisite attention to every detail of this superbly restored and decorated house is impressive from the very top of the cupola to the basement billiards room. The views, inside and out, were stunning. We thoroughly enjoyed an incomparable Mothers' Day brunch at Fresh Salt; service there, as throughout out stay, was impeccable. Thanks again, Stephen, Andy and Francois.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our new guest house, Mary! Thanks for taking time out of your day to spread the word about our Katharine Hepburn suite after your stay. We can't wait to have you back!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Saybrook Point Inn sits right on Long Island Sound in the nicest part of Old Saybrook. Katherine Hepburn's former estate can be seen just a short stroll away but the shopping area of the town requires a drive, although there is not much there. The inn is well run, clean, quiet with generous sized rooms and comfortable beds. Their restaurant serves good quality meals, not gourmet, but still very tasty and with attentive service. Expensive but there are discount combination offers for the spa and restaurant, though not on holiday weekends.

We have tried several hotels and B & Bs in the area on our trips to Goodspeed Opera House in East Haddam and this is the best choice, by far. The only caution for guests is that the inn is a popular wedding venue and might get a bit noisy on those nights, especially in the warmer months when wedding noisemakers use the patio overlooking the harbor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks for recommending us, Alexander! I've no doubt other reviewers will appreciate your attention to detail just as much as I do. Hope to have you back to see our new Three Stories addition soon!

'Til then,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently, I approached both the owner, Stephen and the GM, Andy regarding a concern and problem I had encountered. Well, on a Sunday night, I received a personal phone call from Stephen assuring me that my concerns were heard. Next day... an email from the general manager, Andy, SOLVING my issue. Customer service, responsiveness and personal touch.. separating the chain resorts from the locally owned hotels/spas. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue5363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

The pleasure was all ours! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to address your concern, and thanks for following up with such a thoughtful recommendation. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call or email us!

Best,
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What an amazing stay! We booked a room for our anniversary and it was just amazing. The spa services were above and beyond, the room was perfect in every way and the food, bar and people just made you feel like a king and queen. Wish I could move in!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for celebrating with us, and thanks for following up with such a delightful recommendation! Reading that you wish you could move into our inn absolutely made my day. Come back and see us again soon!

'Til then,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff the highlight, and I wasn't even trying to pay attention. All lovely and friendly and helpful. I had to drag myself out of remarkably comfortable bed. Free bikes in good shape, easy walks or rides along the coast, good gym, terrific attached farm to table restaurant. Rooms bountiful in space and amenities. What a treat, and we're so rejuvenated after 2 nights there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Betsychina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointInn, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Your recommendation is a breath of fresh air! Thanks so much for following up with us after your stay. I'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff!

Until next time,
Andy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
21.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,109 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
144 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £192 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing