We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stunning hotel and place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This hotel was of the highest standard in every way. Excellent staff, room, location, view,cleanliness, food. A must see and stay in Old Saybrook. Stunning place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

As Innkeepers ourselves, we are extremely aware of details. This Inn is fantastic! We loved our stay and our accomodations were spectacular. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, we couldn't find an issue to even share with you! It was truly gracious hospitality in a beautiful seaside setting. Everyone was great from housekeeping to the front desk. Having it's own spa and fitness center was a wonderful plus. It was simply a terrific get away!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I and our friends needed a vacation badly and we chose this hotel and were not disappointed. The rooms were beautiful--updated and very high end. The beds were so comfortable down to the Anachini throws on the end of the bed. Everyone was wonderful there beginning with Bobby the bellman who always said hello and the front desk was always charming and helpful to us when we asked where to go. We took advantage of everything, the restaurant, the spa, the fitness center, the pool and really relaxed. The location was great, close to Essex, Mohegican Sun, Mystic and we took day trips. I would highly recommend this hotel--it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judij30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I had a facial with Tara and it was horrible. The prices are high to begin with but to have an aggressive esthetician who was more of an obnoxious salesperson was disappointing. Her style did nothing for relaxation. She pitched every product that was used. It felt rushed and generally not "spa like" at all. The Hotel is okay but overpriced. They are the only game in town on the water so they can get away with it. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were outdated and dirty. They need to clean up their act. It could be a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank bw4ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaybrookPointMgmt, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2010

We really care about our guests opinion. We clearly are interested in selling our products and services.
Once in a while we may get a little carried away and come across as pushy. I will work with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. We do believe in our products and are passionate about them.
I am sorry we went too far.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We stayed here for my brother's wedding. Had a lovely stay, cannot fault the hotel in any way. Staff are courteous and helpful. For example, the night before the wedding we were staying at a different nearby hotel and came to the Point Inn and Spa for the ceremony rehearsal and a dinner (again not at the hotel) but they arranged for us to get a lift from their courtesy bus when we were not technically guests. The hotel is expensive though, but you get what you pay for. I would recommend the hotel for a romantic break, its a lovely location and the hotel feels luxurious but friendly. The children loved the pools as well. Food quality was very good at dinner and breakfast. The room we had was a standard room but was very spacious and nicely furnished with a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueted_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Very nice hotel directly at the harbour. We had the one bedroom suite that was spacious. With two balconys, fridge and supper table.
Nice Indoor and outdoor pool, nice spa with friendly staff.
Breakfast in the Restaurant Terra Mar- very good! Try to get an Bed and Breakfast Special you will enjoy it!
We had a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at this fine place for 3 nights, four days, September 4 to 7, 2010 in Room 301. The room was absolutely lovely and spacious and well laid-out. Our view from the balcony couldn't have been nicer and the bathrooms are beautiful and roomy. The in and outdoor pools were excellent as well as the Fitness Center. The property is one of the best we have every stayed at in that area. We are always traveling, so we can say that knowingly.

The reservation manager, Karen is so helpful and the front desk staff and valets are very congenial. We would highly recommend this fine hotel especially if it can provide a 4-Star restaurant---which they are lucky they have a 1-Star restaurant presently.

The only thing not to do when you stay here is go to their restaurant the Terra Mar Grill. I have written a separate review which we can checkout.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
20.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
762 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
697 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
24.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £179 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing