We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The room was large, clean, and tastefully appointed. I had reserved 2 rooms and both were in excellent condition.
The staff is well-trained to provide friendly helpful service.
The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate and there is always coffee on.
We were in the area to see a show at the Goodspeed Opera House and the venue is nicely situated between I-95 and the theater.
I didn't eat in the cafe.
The hotel is situated near two major "discount" (outlet???) malls: one Tangers and another somewhat more up-scale.
I've stayed at a number of Comfort Inn hotels and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2011

Have stayed at this motel many times over the years as it is conveniently located off of 95 in Old Saybrook -- my destination. The motel has undergone an extensive renovation over the past few years which has really made it a much more comfortable place to stay and increased the value for the price. Recently they reopened the bar/ restaurant that was part of the original building. I didn't use it but it's certainly an indication that the owner is looking for ways to make the property a more appealing place for the guests.

The front desk people are friendly and helpful and the maids are the same. Always a friendly "hello" when they see you in the hallway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a renovated old building - it used to be a Howard Johnson but is now part of the Choice Family. We stumbled upon it with a coupon froom a Roomsaver book. The room was very nice, the staff was accommodating, and the indoor, heated salt water pool was heavenly. The only tiny dowside was when we asked for late checkout which is something routinely allowed especially with our Choice loyalty card. The woman at the front desk hesitated before giving her approval. "Um, well, I guess, okay."

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabester77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

My wife and two kids spent one night here. Our room was clean and quiet and recently renovated. The indoor pool was warm. The free continental breakfast was decent. Could have used more fresh fruit and yoghurt, but certainly adequate. Receptionist is a little grumpy, but you get a free USA Today. Overall, for $80 a night, it's tough to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilcoxHogan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Average motel. Did find 2 dead roaches in bathroom. New bedding very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We needed a place to stop for the night on the way back to Pennsylvania. We stopped here because the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was adequate, but FREE, so considering the price of the room I cannot imagine complaining about it. The hall to our room was dark and a bit musty but our room was fine. It is not fabulous, but very reasonable for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We found this hotel to be very comfortable for the price. Room was spacious and clean. Bedding was comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36Carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
2.4 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
750 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#6 of 7 in Old Saybrook
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
199 reviews
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook

Address: 100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-1405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £81 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Old Saybrook (NOW 100% Non Smoking Hotel) is conveniently located off of I-95. The Quality Inn is just minutes from many great attractions including: Essex Steam Train, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casino, Mystic, Goodspeed Opera house, Hammonasset beach state park, and downtown Essex. Discover spacious and comfortable accomodations at the Quality Inn Old Saybrook. We are proud to offer well-appointed guestrooms that feature a number of great amenities such as, free wireless high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television channels, premium bath amenities, free local calls, and free 24-hour coffee and tea in our lobby. Start off your day with our free hot, fresh and healthy continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, and so much more! Relax, unwind and enjoy in our large indoor heated salt water pool. Business travelers can take care of all their needs with access to copy and fax services, lobby business center and our Fitness room. Great location, affordable rates and superior accommodations make the Quality Inn Old Saybrook your top choice in lodging for Old Saybrook hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Old Saybrook
Comfort Inn Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing