We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came with our relatives from Germany for a 1 night stay on the Ct coast. We wanted an inexpensive ,convenient and clean place. This suited us fine . Very clean and newly restored. The best shower with great water pressure . Full breakfast , no skimping . The attendant , Linda made and served us waffles.This was a first , usually it is help yourself anywhere else . Very happy with our choice.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank gypsy5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Sincerely
Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel is clearly in the process of renovation. The lobby and common areas appear to be updated. The room, with the exception of the bath are nicely redone. The staff was courteous and professional, particularly the breakfast staff. The exterior of the hotel is looking a bit worn, but nothing a fresh coat of paint wouldn't fix. The parking area is clean, well lit, and maintained. The proximity to the Shopping in New London, and the quaint Old Saybrook/Old Lyme areas is excellent. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank You for the response. We highly appreciate your input to help improve our
hotel further



Thank You
Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived late after making the reservation via cell phone to find all our expectations met, rate, room, service, and location. Unlike the next night in Scarborough, ME, Old Saybrook was very representative of what we have come to expect from Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cord149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for one night and were really impressed by how friendly the staff were and their willingness to help.
Would recommend to people, the hotel has generous rooms with a lovely swimming pool and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteEd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank You for taking the time to fill out a Great Response. We hope to see you soon and hopefully will be doing some more renovations this winter.


Sincerely
Bradford M Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here overnight while visiting family and girls getaway. Pleasantly surprised at the staff and cleanliness of room and grounds. It was a last minute choice to stay and we found as it is near families home. Even wit hno reservation they were very accomadating and helpful. We did not check out breakfast as we were heading out to eat but smelled wonderful from lobby whe nwe checked out.

Rooms were clean, comfortable and had plenty of towels for 2 women to go through.
A little off the beaten path the way we went in but still convienent to attractions.

Visitors should check out the The Back Porch bar/ Restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincolnlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank You for the Great Response. Hope to see you soon.



Sincerely
Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here overnight while visiting attractions nearby. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very quiet, a rarity in some of the smaller hotels. We had a quiet nights rest and the strong a/c made the room chilly and comfortable. Breakfast was decent, everything was kept very clean. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in July, 2013. The room was large and clean. The hotel is ideally situated near main routes but just far enough away to be quiet--in a quiet neighborhood. Convenient to center of Old Saybrook. Breakfast was so-so. We would stay here again. Be sure to try the Backporch restaurant nearby for lunch and/or dinner.

Room Tip: Hallways are long, so be aware of this in advance. Was a bit of a hike to the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldsayci, Owner at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank You for the Great Response. I hope to see you soon.


Sincerely
Brad Ajello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
3.3 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#4 of 7 in Old Saybrook
156 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#5 of 7 in Old Saybrook
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
203 reviews
4.9 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook

Address: 100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-1405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Old Saybrook (NOW 100% Non Smoking Hotel) is conveniently located off of I-95. The Quality Inn is just minutes from many great attractions including: Essex Steam Train, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casino, Mystic, Goodspeed Opera house, Hammonasset beach state park, and downtown Essex. Discover spacious and comfortable accomodations at the Quality Inn Old Saybrook. We are proud to offer well-appointed guestrooms that feature a number of great amenities such as, free wireless high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television channels, premium bath amenities, free local calls, and free 24-hour coffee and tea in our lobby. Start off your day with our free hot, fresh and healthy continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, and so much more! Relax, unwind and enjoy in our large indoor heated salt water pool. Business travelers can take care of all their needs with access to copy and fax services, lobby business center and our Fitness room. Great location, affordable rates and superior accommodations make the Quality Inn Old Saybrook your top choice in lodging for Old Saybrook hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Old Saybrook
Comfort Inn Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing