We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Inn(Old Saybrook)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Blue Guesthouse(Old Saybrook)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Motor Inn(Old Saybrook)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Road Inn(Old Lyme)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (317)
    Filter reviews
    317 results
    Traveller rating
    113
    95
    53
    27
    29
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    113
    95
    53
    27
    29
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskroom was cleansaltwater pooldouble kingyogurtincluded breakfastnice pooldonutsexercise roomnice breakfastwe've stayedoff the highwayjimmyleimicrowavectpillows
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    181 - 186 of 317 reviews
    Reviewed 9 June 2014

    It was okay. The staff was friendly. The room was clean enough. The property is right up against a busy highway but you wouldn't know it - it feels like it's tucked away on a dead end road. The breakfast is typical Choice Hotels fare. The front desk clerk recommended a really good restaurant in town. The pool area was decent.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Audrey W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I am glad that your time with us was pleasant and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. We have been in the process of upgrading and improving all aspects of our property and our service. I know that we can continue to impress with every stay.
    Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you soon!

    Steven Haight

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2014

    We stayed here for 3 days and it was not bad. Nothing fancy, just a clean room. It was The best Inn in the area without paying $500. a night. Saw license plates from everywhere so I guess others had the same idea. Nice little breakfast comes with your stay,

    Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the Interstate.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Ralph S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

    Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are in the process of renovating and upgrading our rooms, hallways, pool area and grounds to further impress our guests. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

    S. Haight
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

    I have come back to the Old Saybrook Comfort Inn several times and each time I do it gets better.
    The pool area was updated since last I was here,the walls and carpet have been updated.

    The change in management of the place has gone in the right direction from previous management.The last guy here Brad was a bizarre individual, glad he was gone.
    The people seem happier.
    The location is right by the water and the Back Porch Restaurant on the scenic Connecticut River.
    There is also a walking/ biking trail over the Baldwin Bridge practically outside the front door.
    They have a bar that serves good there too if you don't feel like leaving . I would totally recommend the place

    Stayed: April 2014
    1  Thank Knowyourrole
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I have recently joined the team here as the new General Manager and I am glad that we are providing you with a great experience. I will be doing everything possible to make sure that the level of service continues to impress. Thank you again! Steven H. GM Comfort Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

    Its a place to sleep and take a shower. Its an older hotel / motel thats right off the highway. Great if you are coming from far away with your boat to fish CT river or Long Island Sound. Many characters roaming around, some live there for months. Its typical of a highway motel.

    • Stayed: February 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank JLC10756
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would agree that we are a great place to stay if you are coming for a fishing trip. We are also a great place to stay if you are coming to visit the Essex steam train, Mystic, casino's, various local museums, or just to see family and friends. We are currently in the process of upgrading our halls, rooms, pool area etc. and I feel we are offering great customer service as well. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a great stay and an experience more than just a place to sleep.

    Best Regards,

    S. Haight
    GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 March 2014

    Stayed here for 1 night with my wife at the end of December 2014. We were going to see Prince at Mohegan Sun Casino. We were driving from NYC and had decided to stay the night, but prices were over $500 for a room at Mohegan Sun, so we decided to look around the vicinity as we would only be in the room for less than 8 hours. We decided to stay here as the price was very affordable, only 30 minutes from Mohegan Sun and right off I-95. Check in was fast and easy. We were given a room on the first floor. The room was pretty spacious. The room had a flat panel TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. The room seemed a little dated, and there was some peeling paint in the bathroom. Breakfast was included, which was a basic breakfast which
    wasn't that great. Some of the cooked food items were cold. Decided to just have cereal and english muffin. Overall an OK hotel for an overnight stay.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JR_in_NYC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

    We use this information to make sure that we are providing our guests with the best experience possible. I have recently joined the team here and along with ownership we are making improvements to our product and service every day. The rooms are being renovated and repaired where needed and amenities like our free breakfast are being evaluated to better serve the guest. We hope to see you stay with us again!

    Best Regards,

    Steven H.
    GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews