We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Harthill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here, it was a little difficult to find but that could have been down to us. The receptionist was very pleasant and made us feel welcome. Our room was huge, two king size beds and plenty of space around them. Everything was clean and up to the standard you would expect of an inn of this type. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, a better choice than expected and a great waitress who couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback. Although we take every comment to heart it is always nice to hear the positive. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests. We love that we are able to provide a great free breakfast and many other amenities to each of our guests. I am sorry that you had some difficulty in finding us but I hope that it was worth it and you will choose to stay with us again!

Steven Haight
GM Quality Inn, Old Saybrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    90
    53
    26
    28
See reviews for
119
73
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for one night during the middle of the week. Nothing fancy just a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Clean rooms with no issues to complain about - they have a nice pool although I did not get the opportunity to use it. One word of warning is that the attached restaurant and bar was very dated and had odor issues. The bar wafted with a moldy, stale fish tank and restroom smell that was not for the faint of heart. Hotel is nice. Bar - stay away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dersarjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we appreciate the kind words. We have been renovating and upgrading many areas of the hotel and will continue to do so. I know that we will continue to improve our product and service as we move forward. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the restaurant next door. Although it is not associated with our hotel or Choice hotels I will be sure to speak with the manager as it does become a reflection on your overall guest experience.

Thank you again for your business,

Steven Haight
GM Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our NC fife & drum corps booked 6 rooms during Deep River Ancient Muster 2014. After 13 hours in the car this place provided a welcomed rest. The hotel is right off 95 and easy to find. We did not hear a lot of traffic noise from inside the hotel. The rooms were clean & the beds were comfortable. We stayed here in 2010 & the same lady is working the breakfast room. She's friendly and very happy. We had an awesome time in CT and we WILL BE BACK!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 213
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the great experience you had at our Hotel. We take great pride in providing an environment that makes our guests feel at home. We truly appreciate your continued business and I will be sure to share your comments with our breakfast lady extraordinaire!

Thank you again!

Steven Haight
GM Quality Inn, Old Saybrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying here. It nice, clean, and right in middle of many things to do. Rooms are huge. Bathrooms could use some work. Continental breakfast had many choices and was really good. Nice big indoor pool and seating outside. The girls at front desk were kinda clueless. Not too friendly. I will def stay here again for cleanliness and affordability

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NPT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always eager to hear what our guests are thinking and we use all of the feedback to help improve our product and service. We recently changed from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn and the ongoing process of making improvements is still in full swing. We have renovated our pool area, grounds, guest rooms etc. and there is still more to come including further renovations of bathrooms. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our front desk was not up to expectation but I can assure you that the training and transition is getting smoother every day. I hope that we will see you again soon and have another opportunity to show you what we are all about!

S. Haight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newington, ct
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we stayed there 3 nights with 5 kids - we asked for and received 2 connecting rooms - very nice - now this isn't the ritz carlton - but who needs that when you are at the beach with 5 kids - each room had a microwave and refridgerator - also an indoor pool, with a nice picnic area off the pool - all enclosed tables with chairs and umbrella's - perfect for sandwiches or whatever - we had lunch there every day - the rooms were very clean and the attendants were very nice - one night we were short pillows, and the attendant said they had none - I reminded her of empty rooms, and she promptly got us the pillows - that was the only problem - the breakfasts were wonderful - eggs, sausages, bagels, donuts, yogurt - linda, the attendant was the best! she should be awarded employee of the hotel - so helpful , so kind to all of us - close to everything in the area - we will definitely be back

Room Tip: have no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paris87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad that we provided you with a great experience. I will be doing everything possible to make sure that the level of service continues to impress. We have renewed our commitment to our guests and I will be sure to share your kind words with Linda as well. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you soon!

S. Haight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here recently on a business trip. The factors I look for: clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, clean and adequate bathroom, free wifi, attentive staff, were all fulfilled with ease and friendliness. This is now my go-to hotel when traveling in this part of the world. This is NOT a five start property, but it is a five star staff and great accommodations for an excellent value. The night-shift manager (forgot his name, sorry!), and Ming in the restaurant were particularly helpful. Thanks for making the business trip pleasant!

Room Tip: A room away from I-95 is best and most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloudripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I know that there are many options out there and so it is always good to hear that we are doing something right. We strive every day to provide the superior service that will bring people back. We hope to see you again soon and I will be sure to share your words with my staff.

Thank you again!

Steven Haight
GM Quality Inn, Old Saybrook,CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Beds are comfy, I got a good nights sleep. Room was clean, friendly staff, nice pool. Breakfast was ok, they had eggs and sausage which were cool they been during awhile, the staff last did put new stuff out just before I left, other wise breakfast was good. Good night sleep. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. We have been in the process of making many improvements over the past few months and there is still more to come. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we may have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you so much for your business!

Steven Haight
GM Quality Inn, Old Saybrook, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
3.3 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
720 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#7 of 7 in Old Saybrook
65 reviews
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook

Property: Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Address: 100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-1405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Old Saybrook (NOW 100% Non Smoking Hotel) is conveniently located off of I-95. The Quality Inn is just minutes from many great attractions including: Essex Steam Train, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casino, Mystic, Goodspeed Opera house, Hammonasset beach state park, and downtown Essex. Discover spacious and comfortable accomodations at the Quality Inn Old Saybrook. We are proud to offer well-appointed guestrooms that feature a number of great amenities such as, free wireless high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television channels, premium bath amenities, free local calls, and free 24-hour coffee and tea in our lobby. Start off your day with our free hot, fresh and healthy continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, and so much more! Relax, unwind and enjoy in our large indoor heated salt water pool. Business travelers can take care of all their needs with access to copy and fax services, lobby business center and our Fitness room. Great location, affordable rates and superior accommodations make the Quality Inn Old Saybrook your top choice in lodging for Old Saybrook hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Old Saybrook
Comfort Inn Old Saybrook
Old Saybrook Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing