We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #53 of 82 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I enjoy their food and they have a great peach sangria which I understand is their special recipe. Have never had a bad meal there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    17
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We ordered takeout because the parking lot was backed and parking was limited. The food was great and the hostess that helped us provided great service. I would eat here again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Going Back Soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was my frist time to any Olive Garden and I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. Our server (I think his name was Steven) was on point, the food was fabulous and our wait time was 10-15 minutes less that what they said it would be. I'm looking forward to going back again, soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissPinot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Looking for a quick lunch with my sister while shopping. Decided on Olive Garden, because they have great soups. We were in and out very quickly, which is what we wanted.
Love the soups and the breadsticks are great too. Usually go for soup and salad, but no time this trip. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. Even though we weren't ordering much our waitress was very attentive. Place was clean, including the rest room. Will absolutely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of the worst meals ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I started to eat my apricot chicken, which looked fine on the topside, but burnt taste & totally singed on underside. Granddaughters fettuccini Alfredo, was greasy with congealed
Oil & husbands chicken Marsala was at least edible, but not good. They did have the grace to not charge, for the returned burnt chicken.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoreJournies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing