We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way from Boston to New York. It was an unintended stop, and they were very accommodating even though we checked in and made a reservation late at night and at the last minute. The room was comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The buffet breakfast in the morning wasn't great, but for this price who cares?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank You so much for choosing our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return soon, so that we may serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    97
    42
    23
    11
See reviews for
163
101
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great stay.
Our room and the hotel was very nice and clean. Only stayed 1 night but really enjoyed it. I recommend this hotel for anyone. The breakfast was very good too, lots of choices. Really liked the nice, big, swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank You for your kind review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We do hope that you will choose to stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a wedding close by so we chose to stay here. The place was clean, checking in and out was easy. Free continental breakfast in the morning. Front desk was courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We do hope you will choose us again for your travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Awesome location, clean, well kept, great decor, very comfortable bed. Clean surroundings.
II was helpful not to have to rush out to fund a place to eat. The breakfast on site was substantial. The front desk staff was very helpful in providing directions for places to dine out and gave ideas of the places that delivered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our family had a wedding near by, in Weekapaug. This Hotel is so close to the Ocean and the Casinos. Everyone enjoyed the area and the service. They reported a friendly staff and clean rooms. I had a problem with my booking. However the management was more than gracious and solved my trouble with knowledge and kindness.
I would recommend La Quinta to all who stay in this beautiful area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawcatuck
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our room was clean but small, no complimentary bottled water or morning newspaper. Front clerk was there both days we were there, seemed very tired, no eye contact or smiles. La Quinta really needs to give there front desk employees more time off and classes on people skils. Will not be going back, many better options available for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank jazzerjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastonington, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Stonington CT. Our complimentary newspapers go fast in the morning and are based on a first come first serve basis. We hope in the future that you may give us another chance to shower you with customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
5.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
325 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
863 reviews
5.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing