We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Stonington, United States
1 review
“Basic”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Basic ammendies, but noisey appliances in room. Good location, fair price No HBO included and limited channels. Small coffe pot, hard mattress, hard pillows. relatively small parking lot and average contineltal breakfast choises

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    95
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
156
98
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here during Memorial day weekend and had a great time. The hotel was very clean and had excellent service. They have shuttle service now as well to Foxwoods Casino which made it very convenient! The hotel was very close to casinos and Westerly, RI beaches. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked here specifically that they had an indoor pool. the heater was not working the pool was too cold even for a child to swim. if you are planning on swimming, make sure you find out if the heater is fixed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlerubyhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The pool was not heated and they claimed it was broken and they were waiting for a part. But, it had been broken for at least 6 months. I think just just don't want to pay for the power to heat it.
Also, the breakfast was kind of lame. Nothing to write home about for sure.
The good part is that the staff was very nice and the rooms were fine. Just don't expect to fit two people in the pull out sofa which is really a love seat and will only fit 1.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I travel and lot by car, and often with a dog or two. It is very important to me to have clean, safe, and reasonably affordable accommodations. This LaQuinta is very clean, new, with excellent service and accommodations. LaQuinta standards are of high integrity and this hotel exemplifies it.

Room Tip: I'd say all rooms are comparable. Travelers know whether they need ADA, or specific floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is still fairly new, built in 2009. The rooms are big and clean, the bathroom was nice and shower pressure excelled. Usually you don't get a good flow, but this one was great, and lots of hot water, didn't have to speed up the shower to beat the cold water. Only downside was the light and fan were on the same switch and the fan was quite loud. They had hair dryer, coffee pot, Iron and ironing board available in the room. No refrigerator or microwave.
The beds were not too hard, not too soft. Room temperature easily adjustable by switch on the wall. We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and it was a perfect location as we were visiting the Westerly area in RI. Continental breakfast has all the usual stuff, would suggest going earlier rather than later as some items were gone. Clean area for the breakfast seating. Check in was fast and friendly, use your AAA if you have it for extra discounted price.
Only complaint I had was people who were on the floor above us were quite loud after 11pm, which is posted to be "quiet time", and the signs are all over the hotel. Sounded like a herd of elephants walking over us. Try to get a room on the third floor to avoid this. We didn't use the pool or exercise room but others did. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risabenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawcatuck
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Address: 349 Liberty St, Pawcatuck, CT 06379-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pawcatuck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawcatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington Hotel Pawcatuck
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing