We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night to celebrate with family”
Review of Fuji Garden Japanese Steak HSE - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuji Garden Japanese Steak HSE
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Groton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A good night to celebrate with family”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The chef did a terrific job entertaining the guests with his food preparation. He made everyone feel relaxed and the meal was delicious.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed a few good meals as well as just having drinks at the bar. Nice, cozy atmosphere and attentive service. Oatmeal martini worth noting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Plastiqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My fiance and I absolutely love Fuji Garden. I've never had a bad dish at this restaurant, but their spicy seafood is amazing. I love the ambiance as well, and the couple that owns the place are really nice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Stars... the best Japanese Food ever”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The food is worth the price. I love the spicy chicken so much. Service can be slow on busy days so just be patient or come during the week. People who complain about this restaurant don't understand how much work it is to serve so many people with such a small staff. This restaurant has been hurting for business because of the economy so support the friendly people who own Fuji Garden!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sundancer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Overcooked Hibatchi”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We had high expectations as we love Hibatchi, but the food was all horribly overcooked & flavorless. The noodles & rice were tasty, but the chicken, steak & lobster were charred beyond recognition. Blech. There are better places in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kempette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Garden Japanese Steak HSE also viewed

Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
 
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
Pawcatuck, Mystic Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing