We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a short review we stayed one night and barely spent any time in the room except to sleep. Hotel is just off the highway, but we were not bothered by road noise. Heat/AC was good. The fan can stay on for white noise. Room was clean but furniture was worn/stained. Bath area was clean as well, good water pressure and nice hot water from a large shower head. TV was difficult to navigate, but I think somebody may have programmed it to be wonky as a joke to the next guest.
Breakfast was not that great (but free). Limited selection, and what was there was only so-so. If I stayed here again I would spend the money to eat elsewhere. For the money I paid for the night they could put more effort into the breakfast. The furniture in the breakfast area was also pretty worn and stained. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Not much in this area, so if you have to stay here it is OK. I give it two stars since I felt the price is a little high for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Our staff is always happy to assist you to make your stay better.
Please give us another try in the future as we will be undergoing a renovation that we are sure you'll love. It will be completed mid 2014.

Best regards,

Mac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    33
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
28
41
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

stay 10-11-13 to 10-14-13
# 1 this hotel reservations are non-refundable whole or even partial regardless of notice time before 1 week or 1moth no money back. or I was told by both the actual front desk. I then also had american express check with them. This is very odd. The time we were booking was packed for the whole area do to many events. I went ahead because it was a family wedding and they have a pool to keep the little ones busy and hot breakfast both of which were very good.
The carpets were stained and the whole place could use an overhaul. But they have a nice size refrigerator and a microwave in each room. My tub did not drain but it was fixed immediately the next day.
THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL ESPECIALLY JEREMIAH ON THE AFTERNOON SHIFT. He was so helpful and cheerful went out of his way. As I said the place was swamped busy with check ins by 7pm, he was alone and handled everything even a disgruntled person professionally
So I am conflicted by this property. It was shabby, carpet was kind of scary, but anything the staff could control about being clean, bathrooms, beds and refrigerator was cleaned everyday.
I can say I might stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiegriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac T, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it helps us improve our property and service.
We will be doing an upgrade on our property and would like to invite you back to see our new and improved updates. It is scheduled to be completed mid 2014.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Many thanks,
Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
197 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a decent place to stay. The HI Express hotels were recently renovated for the most part, but I don't think this place was included. It doesn't have a overwhelmingly old feel, but it also doesn't feel new.

The front desk staff is very friendly, helpful, and recognizes IHG rewards members. The rooms are comfortable, but could probably benefit from new towels, sheets, etc.

A free breakfast is always included. The hotel is right off the highway, and conveniently located across the street from several restaurants, a grocery store, gas station, and bank. It is also about a 20 minute drive to Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods.

Overall, it's a comfortable place to stay and get a night's rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank You Mr.Evan.
Your input helps us in improving ourselves. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and the project will start in December and should be completed by the mid 2014.
We invite you to come see the changes that would be making.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you
Regards
Mac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

For the 4th year in a row, I've stayed at this hotel (6 days total this trip). As always, the facility is clean, all the equipment (AC, shower, pool, exercise room) worked perfectly and was the ideal place to use as my base during vacation. There are fast food places and excellent restaurants nearby, a grocery store, and the location right off I-395 makes it very convenient. The complimentary breakfast buffet allows you grab a good breakfast before heading out for your daily activities. The room rates are also very reasonable for this area. I will return during my next trip to CT.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger2852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It was a decent hotel. Nothing too fancy, but not dirty or disgusting either. I stayed here after my prom back in 2008 and another time within the last year. It's located right off the highway. There are a couple bars around, a couple restaurants, and some fast food. It's not really near any attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandy06241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at your hotel Friday 8/2-8/3 we had Jeremiah at check in and he was very pleasant and welcoming . The room was very clean and tidy ... There were only 2 down falls to the room we had which was 218 whenever someone would run water via.... Sink,shower,toilet we could hear it as if it were right in our room which made it a bit of a ruff sleep . Also the Internet connection was very very slow and or not existent a lot of the times . Other than that we enjoyed our stay .. breakfast was very good and the staff working the breakfast both days we were here kept up with everything always made sure nothing was every out ... Thank you .. Will definitely stay here again just not in 218 ....

Room Tip: Just not 218 unless you like to hear water run while you are trying to sleep !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DolphinQueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I didn't expect much to be honest but was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Good breakfast, big rooms, free and good Internet, and most importantly great sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
21.5 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
13.3 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
20.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino
Address: 18 Pratt Rd, Plainfield, CT 06374 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield - Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is conveniently located off of I-395 in eastern Connecticut. Explore the Foxwoods Resort Casino for a wide variety of entertainment and shopping or try your luck at the Mohegan Sun Casino. La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield is situated near the Plainfield Industrial Park and company headquarters such as Frito-Lay, United Natural Foods, and Staples. Settle in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms that have 37 inch flat-panel TV's, a microwave, refrigerator, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Each day, you will have a full spread of fresh fruit, breads and muffins, hot and cold cereals, waffles, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice served fresh in our lobby. This free Bright Side Breakfast(R) is served up by our optimistic and courteous staff. Once you start your day, decide whether you want to lounge by our heated indoor swimming pool, squeeze in a workout at our fitness center, or get to work with our business center. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Ultra fast Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norwich-Plainfield-Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing