We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for travellers on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cevahir Hotel Istanbul Asia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maltepe
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Cevahir Hotel offers everything that a traveller on business may need. It looks really nice both inside and out, the Internet connection is reliable, there are some modern gadgets like remote controlled window blinds, the bathroom amenities are in abundance except a bathrobe. It was good to have an opportunity to make tea and coffee in the room. The only problem was a long distance from the city center which was a real problem to cover because of heavy traffic and regular traffic jams.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

“Friendly Staff / Great value”

This was my first stay at the gevahier and we were extremely satisfied with everything about this wonderful boutique hotel. The staff were all efficient and friendly. From the front desk, to the bellman, and the very helpful and courteous hostess at the morning buffet. The room was spacious and very clean. You can't beat the location if you want to be near the Asia Istanbul district.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Generally not a bad hotel but with some lack of care to cleanliness of the room like the trash can in the room still with some garbage when I arrived, some dirt spots on the bathroom sink, restaurant table linen with the same dirt spots two days in a row. Also no hot water in the bathroom sink. However, I had a good experience with a very tasty starter for the dinner called goat cheese broulee. That was really good. Another low score for its location, although facing the Bosphorus strait, very far from other nice areas of the same road with many restaurants and bars. Always needed to take a cab to go anywhere.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank luohao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel for 2 nights in a business trip.. Staff very friendly and speaks english and french.. Rooms are very clean and are new with a nice design.. And finally internet connexion was really good which is very rare in hotels.. I totally recommend the hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeeyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed with my wife and kids in this hotel for a one week vacation we had two connected rooms. We had minor incidents at first while we were there but the staff responded very quickly. I would definitely stay there again. We had such a good time in Turkey that I can’t wait to visit it again. I would highly recommend their Spa it was such a good overall experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times and it was wonderful. Generally I come Istanbul for business and when I stay in Asia side I generally prefer Cevahir Hotel. Staffs are sincere and friendly. I did not use room service and I can not say anything about it. I only come to hotel at nights and room condition is good, big enough and clean. Hotel is good located and very convenient to go somewhere in Istanbul. This is very important issue for me, because I also go somewhere in Istanbul because of my job. Also breakfast is same as equivalent hotels. If you stay in five stars hotels, this hotel will meet your expectations. I guess the best hotel in Asia side to stay.

Room Tip: I can't give any advise, but my room was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gezgin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for business meeting. The hotel is completely new, so the overall impression of the hotel is great. Rooms are full of modern gadgets, everything remotely controlled. Comparison of price/value is incredible positive!
Although there were some mistakes - on one hand perfectly clean room, on the other you roll up the curtain and the outer glass facade is so dirty that you can hardly see through. Also should be the service in the restaurant improved - situation when staff forgets what the guest ordered should not happen in this type of hotel, the same applies to the speed of the service.
The last disadvantage is closing hour of the lobby bar - closing at midnight in this part of the world with this warm weather is a little bit too early.

If you want to organize conference or business meeting, choose Cevahir, services in this area were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a small balcony, it is a great advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maltepe
Titanic Business Kartal
#14 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,200 reviews
Aydinoglu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Maltepe
16 reviews
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#114 of 1,163 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burgu Arjaan by Rotana
#258 of 1,163 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Tango Arjaan by Rotana
#134 of 1,163 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cevahir Hotel Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cevahir Hotel Istanbul Asia

Address: Yali Mahallesi, Turgut Ozal Bulvari No: 261, Maltepe 34840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul Province > Maltepe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maltepe
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cevahir Hotel Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cevahir Hotel Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing