We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, location and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Korina Gallery Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Vathy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great rooms, location and staff!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Korina. The staff is excellent and very helpful, the rooms are great (we had the junior suite) and from most of the rooms you have a beautiful view of Vahty. The pool area is also very nice. The only downside we could come to think off is that the breakfast served is very basic, and you would expect a bit more from a boutique hotel. However, we are not very keen on breakfast so this does not affect our rating! We hope to come back again soon!

Room Tip: Definently choose a room view sea view. The view is very limited from some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnorrving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very nicely done out rooms and great genuine hospitality from stathis.

It's in keeping with the islands charm and culture, and worth pushing the wallet for a bit of luxury. Also a short drive to filiatro beach which is equally high quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liamtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

An excellent hotel, very clean, excellent facilities, good location and close to everything you need. Stathis and Dina are very accommodating, nothing too much for them, including organising your personal laundry and transport. Excellent breakfast, high speed wifi.
High class accommodation at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My girlfriend and I had a lovely week staying at the Korina Gallery in September 2012, Stathis and Ntina were very welcoming and made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel and our room were finished to a very high standard and always extremely clean, we had lots of fun exploring Ithaca and returning to Vathy's restaurants in the evening. I couldn't recommend Korina Gallery and Ithaca any higher, a beautiful place to relax in luxury.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Well I have been to many 4 and 5 Star Hotels around Europe. Among them are Hilton's, Sheraton's, Inercontinental's, Grecotel's and so many many more, but none of them is like Hotel Korina which is truly a dream place. We stayed from 25th to 28th August 2012 in the Zakynthos Deluxe Suite and were amazed with the high quality of the Italian furniture in the rooms, the huge Bathroom, the design of every detail and ofcourse the VIEW to the small harbor of Vathi. Sleeping quality is among the best we ever had. Mr. Stathis who runs the place does a great job and is extremely friendly with everyone. You can see that quality really matters to him on every way, from the Breakfast room and what is there to eat (great job also from Ms. Konstantina) to the pool area and the Sunbeds. Everything was VERY VERY VERY NICE AND CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL. The rooms are also very quiet and we (me, my wife and our two children) had a great time on Ithaca. Thank you very very much Mr. Stathis and staff. Also lots of greetings from my daughter Melina to Ms. Konstantina that got up early in the morning the day we were leaving, so we would not loose our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Our family stayed here and had a wonderful time . Stathis went out of his way to arrange a taxi tour of the island for us, and due to transport difficulties drove us to the port in the morning as an emergency to ensure we caught the ferry. The location ,rooms,pool and breakfast were all great . Would definitely recommend this little boutique hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stathis and Ntina were extremely hospitable. The hotel has only 8 rooms so you are really looked after but never in an imposing way. Our room over looked the pool and had a fabulous view. It is really a boutique hotel. Set back off the main strip of the town just a couple of minutes walk. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is also first rate set in a beautiful dining room. I can't rate the hotel enough, we had a wonderful time here and it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.3 mi away
Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel
7.3 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Frikes
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Odyssey Apartments
Odyssey Apartments
#1 of 5 in Vathy
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eumaeus Ithaca Villas
10.6 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
483 reviews
10.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korina Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korina Gallery Hotel

Property: Korina Gallery Hotel
Address: 4 Tilemachou, Vathy 283 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Ithaca > Vathy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vathy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Korina Gallery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Venetian-style house was transformed into a boutique hotel very close to the port of Vathy. Korina Gallery Hotel offers luxurious suites with a full set of amenities and a high standards family-type service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Korina Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing