We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adastra Ithaca Luxury Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Vathy B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just spent an amazing week at Adastra and will definitely return. Right from the very beginning Nikos and Angeliki went out of their way to make our holiday completely stress free -nothing was too much trouble (transporting us from the port and even buying our tickets for us and finding out the boat times as the timetable is not easy for non Greek speakers).

They are the most gracious hosts I have ever encountered and the apartment itself is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The view from the balcony is truly breathtaking and Ithaca itself is the most beautiful and unspoilt place I have been. The best bits of our holiday were being shown around the island by Nikos and Angeliki on our first day, including stunning views from the monastery and the site of Odesyus' palace.

Vathi itself had a lot to offer in the way of nice restaurants and bars, whilst retaining its unspoilt charm. We particularly recommend Sirenes, Liberetto and Portoni in Vathi and Rementzos in Frikes. The apartment is in a perfect location for exploring Ithaca whilst being within easy walking distance of Vathi (down some stone steps so you do need to be relatively fit). It is advisable to hire a car for getting around but the roads do take a bit of getting used to.

Nikos was so helpful in pointing out the best beaches to visit and explaining how to walk to Gidaki beach (well worth the hike).

Breakfast on the balcony was also a lovely touch- especially with Angeliki's lovely home made cakes. I would highly recommend Ithaca and Adastra suites for an idyllic getaway if you want unspoilt white pebble beaches with crystal clear water, good food and total relaxation, coupled with absolute luxury. The apartment was so amazingly peaceful with just the sounds of the cockerel, crickets and on Sunday the chanting from the church - stunning.

Just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Luxury accomodation in peaceful location with breathtaking views. Our only regret was not staying longer. Nikos made us feel most welcome. It is truly home from home. We very much look forward to a return visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in the Country Suite 3rd-10th October 2013.
This place really is fabulous. Our hosts Angelikki and Nicos were so generous and helpful during our stay. We really are very grateful for their sincere kindness.
The accommodation is just like a luxury show home. Clean towels every day, crisp cotton bedding and quality, comfortable beds. Even breakfast is delivered to your door, whenever you are ready for it! There really is nothing to fault here. The standard of this property is probably the best we have ever experienced, better than any James Villa we have stayed at and higher quality than Sandals Luxury suites we have stayed at in the Caribbean.
The location is the best on the island we unparalleled views over the bay and mountains of Vathi harbour.
The weather during our stay was not good and so we had ample opportunity to spend time driving all over this beautiful Island. We always like to seek out little secret hidden coves and beaches and Nicos was able to give us hiking and driving directions to some fabulous pebbled beaches with turquoise warm seas.
Ithaka is a small island and you can drive all around it in about an hour.
There are very few hotels on the island and we saw very little in the way of alternative accommodation, certainly nothing that came even close to match to the beauty of Adastra Suites.
If you are thinking of visiting Ithaka, you really do not want to stay anywhere else!

Steve and Jayne Bancroft. Cwmbran South Wales

Room Tip: Stayed in Country Suite. Two bedrooms, fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevebGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Angelikki and her nephew Nico must be the most generous and caring hosts in the hospitality business! You won't want to hear about my problems when on holiday here or how they both solved every one of them quickly and efficiently, ensuring I had a wonderful stay against all odds but you should want to know about the excellent standard of accommodation they provide, the highest levels of housekeeping, the perfect views, the peace and quiet and the lovely free breakfasts!

They say you can only judge a good business by how well or otherwise they handle a problem. Well all I can say is that these hosts handle everything, problem or not, brilliantly and will ensure you have the best holiday possible. I will be going here again and I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Couldn't recommend this place enough!

We stayed for three nights in the first week of September and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and weren't ready to leave!

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and immediately felt at home. Aggelikki and Minolis were the perfect hosts and we can't thank them enough for making our stay very special.

We stayed in the apartment called 'Luxury' and that's exactly how it felt. The room was beautifully decorated and the furniture was well-made and extremely comfortable. The small kitchen was perfectly big enough for the two of us to cook our evening meals and we had all the utensils we needed and they were better than the ones we have at home! The bathroom had lovely fixtures and fittings and the power shower was heavenly! The bedroom was comfortable and there was air conditioning to keep us cool at night and plenty of space for clothes. There was also a safe if you wanted to leave anything of value in the room. The terrace was small but had a great view of the harbour of Vathi, especially at night. There was a TV and DVD player provided for cosy nights in.

We did the trip without a hire car which is possible but would recommend one if you were trying to decide. We took the ferry from Sami as foot passengers (booked on the day from the nearest tour office and only €3 each) and got a taxi from the port (definitely recommend pre-booking the taxi if you can). Once at the Adastra we were worried as it looks like a long walk into Vathi but Minolis informed us of the steps leading down to cut out the winding road. Vathi itself is a charming little harbour which felt more traditionally Greek than the more touristy Kefalonia. The nearest beach for swimming was around 1.6km away (about 30mins leisurely walk) but worth every step as it was quiet and secluded and the water was warm and incredibly clear. Would recommend taking a snorkel as there is an abundance of sea life to look at. There is a bigger beach a little further away which is busier (but still not too busy) and has refreshments, sun loungers and umbrellas to hire but we preferred the more secluded cove.

Minolis and Aggelikki were extremely friendly, helping us with any information we needed and providing a beautiful breakfast each morning! Aggelikki's cakes were perfect (and I love to bake!)

Would definitely recommend the Adastra to everyone and we would love to go back if we find ourselves in Ithaca again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahkathg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Adastra with 4 friends and all of us simply loved it! The decor of the flat was absolutely fantastic (we had the "Country" flat) and the rooms were super clean! Every day we were served a rich breakfast by the host incl. home made cake and juice! A big thanks to the host for making our stay in Ithaca so special!! We definetely wish to return to this place again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie80_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

LOCATION
The location is ideal because it's situated close to the main city on a high elevation with a breathtaking view.
APPARTMENT
The moment we entered the house it felt like home! It's spacious, beautifully appointed with rustic charm. What impressed us was the fully equipped kitchen- all the appliances ,complete set of kitchen utensils, crockery, cutlery, linens and anything else you would need in a fully functional kitchen.
CLEANLINESS
The cleaning service surpassed that of a 5-star hotel! Toweis were changed daily, bed-linen every other day and the whole appartment was kept spotless at all times.
GENERAL SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY
I have travelled far and wide, staying in all accommodation types.The serviced and hospitality we received from the owners was unique: professional, sincere and heartfelt. For instance, although breakfast wasn't mentioned in the booking, the breakfast provided was more than adequate. When we arrived the refrigerator was fully stocked with everything you would need for a continental breakfast. And as if this was not enough, anything else you desired for breakfast was willingly provided.
GENERAL IMPRESSION
We had a wonderful holiday in Ithaki but we must admit that our stay at Adastra made it unforgettable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manina74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.1 mi away
Perantzada 1811 Art Hotel
0.6 mi away
Odyssey Apartments
Odyssey Apartments
#1 of 5 in Vathy
91 reviews
7.1 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Frikes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eumaeus Ithaca Villas
10.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
239 reviews
10.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adastra Ithaca Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adastra Ithaca Luxury Suites

Property: Adastra Ithaca Luxury Suites
Address: Vathy 28300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Ithaca > Vathy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vathy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We promise our guests nothing but a romantic harbor for their gentle quests, a pure natural site, some great views of Ithaca and all the stars of the Ionian sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adastra Ithaca Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing