We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seventh Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pomfret
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Fox Hill Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Pomfret B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Seventh Heaven”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We loved this beautiful, private cottage! The location is idyllic, the view serene, the room extremely comfortable and the breakfasts superb. What really makes the cottage special, though are Nick & Polly. They go out of their way to make their B&B feel like home. They are exemplary hosts, who went above and beyond to make our 1st anniversary getaway a memorable one that will always be cherished by us.

From the homemade crumb cake and Anniversary balloon that greeted us, to the fully stocked refrigerator, endless supply of ice, bath salts, facial wipes, and a heavenly king bed - every detail is seen to in such an accommodating manner, you know you arrived in seventh heaven.

The Inn at Fox Hill Farm provides a quintessential, quiet country experience with unequalled views, tasteful decor, breakfasts that are delectable mini-feasts, and warm hospitality that exceeds all. We definitely will return to this peaceful inn exemplifying Connecticut’s “quiet corner”.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAMMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida keys
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Cottage next to a pond! If you like to be nestled in a fully-equipped cottage with a beautiful view.... this is your place! Nick and Polly rent out half of their cottage for guests.... so you will be their only guests! Privacy is utmost. Being a history buff, it was a fascinating place to stay... Polly's family bought the farm from the Indians in 1707 and it has been in the family ever since. In the early 1900's it was a summer retreat for artists, writers and Suffragettes. Nick and Polly are in the process of renovating the main homestead as a B&B - make sure to ask for a tour of the old house from Nick. The location is perfect for touring the "Quiet Corner" of CT, and antiquing is quite nice in the nearby town of Putnam. Also make sure to try the local Pomfret wines and have dinner at The Harvest, then back to the cottage for ice cream by the fireplace!

Room Tip: There is only one cottage, and it is wonderful! Full kitchen, living room and bedroom. GREAT King-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandhopper305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Nick and Polly are a delightful couple who rent a single B&B suite on the site of Polly's family's farm. The farm is large and goes back to the 1700s. We visited during the leaf changing, and the Pomfret area of northeast CT was beyond description. Add in Nick's paper thin one egg omelet for breakfast, and we were really away. You can tell they love their guests, and love traveling. When we left they sent us on a route west that was beautiful and put us in the historic Hudson River Valley.

Room Tip: there's only one. you'll be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrs, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here after we got a gift certificate from my mom. The cottage is beautiful- very homey and well-appointed. We ate breakfast on the porch each morning- it was homemade next door. We had a good time in Northeast CT- we went to Putnam and a farm in Thompson. Great running in the area. As a plus, there are two very cute and very sweet rescued golden retrievers on site! If you don't like dogs, though, they are contained by an electric fence.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggieferron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We spent two days at Inn Fox Hill Farm with our two young children and the innkeepers made our stay unforgettable. The serenity of the landscape is incomparable and Nick and Pola know how to make the guests feel comfortable. Great place We wish we had more time there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Κατερίνα Χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

A slice of heaven! I hope I get to go back. The inn keepers were lovely and seemed to really enjoy taking care of the guests. I had everything I needed. The bed was absolute heaven. The kitchen filled with light made me want to cook and have snacks out on the private patio over looking the lake. The lush land went on and on. So nice to stroll around or just laze about in the hammock.

If I ever find myself in Pomfret, this is the place I will be staying!!! thank you Inn at Fox Hill Farm!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I have been traveling to CT for many years to visit family and friends. When I found Fox Hill Farm, I could not believe such a place really existed. The hosts, Nick and Polly are very gracious, friendly and respectful of privacy.
The setting is amazing, acres of fields, a gorgeous pond view from the wonderful deck, beautiful plantings and the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in. The accomodations are cozy in the winter, with a woodstove stoked and the snow falling outside, and light and breezy in the summer, with many windows and air-conditioning if you need it!
The hosts shop for your favorite staples before you arrive and make every effort to make your stay memorable and seamless. The Inn is close to many cities, including Mystic Seaport, Boston, Hartford and Providence. I just returned from a stay there, flying in and out of Logan, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbones89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomfret
11.9 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
14.9 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
414 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Putnam
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
15.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Fox Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Fox Hill Farm

Property: Inn at Fox Hill Farm
Address: 760 Pomfret St, Pomfret, CT 06258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Pomfret
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pomfret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful view is just the beginning. Once you walk through the door, you will instantly feel at home. A convenient location and peaceful surroundings make Inn at Fox Hill Farm the perfect setting for your weekend retreat in NE Connecticut. Hidden away, off scenic Rt. 169, and sitting on 75 wooded acres and rolling pastures, this charming country cottage includes: private entrance, large living room, kitchen, deck w/lake view, king bed and private bath. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing