We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new, clean, missing some amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is new, so new that the room didn't even have robe's available. (the staff said they were on their way!) The hand towels also didn't have a rack available and I'm assuming racks will also be installed. The one real gap was with the room cleaning. We were there just two nights and kept the 'Do Not Disturb' sign up until after 3 p.m. on the first day. We notified the cleaning team that was working just 3 rooms down from us that our room was now available to clean. When we returned at 9 p.m. that evening, the room had still not been cleaned. We notified the front desk and thankfully, they were able to still come to the room at the late hour and give us new towels and toiletries.

The rooms were large and clean and it is in very close proximity to the Foxwood's resort. It would be even better if you could just walk to the resort, but there is a 4 lane highway with no crosswalk between this hotel and the resort. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and filled up every time we rode. Queue up early to ensure you get a spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLoLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very nice clean hotel at a reasonable price. Utilized shuttle service to casino which was timely and comfortable. Beds & pillows excellent. Room temperature was a bit difficult to keep consistent. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I took my mom away for a Mother's Day getaway and chose to stay at this new hotel rather on on-site at the casino. It was a GREAT stay.

Front desk staff was great and attentive. The hotel offers a convenient, free shuttle to/from Foxwoods that leaves on the half hour, complimentary cookies, lemonade and lemon-water in the lobby, and an onsite bar and restaurant.

Clean, beautiful rooms and a reasonable price made this the perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guyfromfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay if you are interested in spending time at Foxwoods.
The staff is super friendly, nice and helpful. The whole place was spotless. The room was big, and we got the most basic room. The bed was comfortable. The shuttle to the casino was easy. It is not super large, but runs regularly enough that if it is full, it isn't a huge deal. You can just wait at the big bar in the lobby.
We saw a bachelorette party, couples, and families. I can't imagine the hotels at Foxwoods being much better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Quite an experience after two weeks on the road, to walk into a Hotel with such a fresh ambience and decor just a few miles from the Foxwoods. I totally recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the Fox Woods. It is like a slice of privacy yet close to all gambling in the general area. And a shuttle to boot. Hasta la vista! Maria Elena and Natalia N

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The room provided a wonderful experience for just two nights, refrig big enough for a cool drink, wonderful bed and a well equipped bathroom. I would definitely use them again. Spaced well between Foxwoods & Mohegan Sun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just far enough away from Foxwoods, but not too close. 5 minute ride, shuttle on the half hour. Rooms very clean. Check-in/out quick, but the front desk clerks didn't talk much about the facilities. We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank veshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,479 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
811 reviews
6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
504 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £86 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing