We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn near Foxwoods is a great place to stay while gambling at Foxwoods. It is located within 1 mile from the casino and they provide shuttle service to the casino. Our stay was very enjoyable. The king size bed was soo comfortable and cozy. They have a hot breakfast that was very good with made to order omletts. Will stay there again on our next Foxwoods visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

This Hotel is outstanding. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to the Foxwoods Casino for a show, to gamble or just to get away for a vacation...The Location is outstanding, the Hotel Staff, Accomodations,Food OUTSTANDING...The inroom Dining hours are only from 5-9 but the casino is not even 5min away and dunkin donuts is right accross the street....Great Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I decided to go to foxwoods for the night and we thought we would try this new Inn. It is 1 mile from foxwoods and they provide a shuttle. because we stayed Sunday to Monday (one night) and it was a holiday, the shuttle was run on weekend runs, every half hour.
the atmosphere was very calming, the lobby is beautiful. they have a fire-pit in a enclosed screened in area. the bar and restaurant are open on a limited time. the bar closed at 9 pm Sunday. I am guessing that it is a limited liquor license. Next time we will try the bar out along with the restaurant.
We were able to check in early, the staff is very very nice. Our room was on the fourth floor. the room was small, but the ceiling was high and gave the room a larger feel. the bed was comfy, the room was great. we checked out the next day and ended up having to turn around and go back to the Inn to retrieve my darlings wallet. ha-ha. he left it in the room. the staff was so gracious. they had no problem with us going back to the room to grab his wallet. By the way, there is a safe, full closet, shower/tub, refrigerator, microwave, that Kurick coffee maker. flat screen. perfect for a few nights or whatever. :)
I did not use room service or the restaurant so i did not rate them.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has high ceilings to give you a more spacious feel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here, for weeknd with my hubby and the price was right, the politeness throughout the hotel was overflowing. The breakfast was not free but was a passing b+. The room was clean, quiet( +) and the bed was sooooo comfy. I slept as a baby. Easy to find , lots of free parking. The hotel is 8 months new and beautiful decor. There is an indoor pool and outdoor hottub. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iimannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I had a free night at MGM on a Thursday and wanted to stay Firday but it was very expensive. I called around in the area and ended up calling the Hilton to find something in the area that was reasonable and the agent found this hotel. Nice central location for casino as well as Mystic area. I will definately stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cherilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Foxwoods. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The price was also very reasonable. Having the shuttle to the casino is a great plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Found hotel by chance as the hotels were booked at Foxwood Casino or overpriced! After a long drive it was a pleasure to find and book into this hotel. Located in a beautiful, tranquil spot. Staff friendly and informative and they had a free shuttle van every hour to the Casino which was always on time. A small but intimate bar and dining room. The food was outstanding and we ate all our meals there. The hotel decor was warm and comfortable with a beautiful sunroom. Lots of parking available.
Absolutely a perfect hotel and excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,439 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
795 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,386 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £102 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing