We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

So glad this place was built! It is perfectly located near a few vineyards and Foxwoods, making for a perfect place to stay for a girls weekend. They run the shuttle to the Foxwoods, which is great and was a good experience. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a drink at the bar which was nice and not too terribly overpriced. The rooms are comfortable, good size and include a lot of great amenities like the fridge and coffee maker. We were on the second floor in a corner room which was PERFECT. The staff that we interacted with were all very helpful, and gave great tips. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwuhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    206
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
149
445
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn near Foxwoods is a great place to stay while gambling at Foxwoods. It is located within 1 mile from the casino and they provide shuttle service to the casino. Our stay was very enjoyable. The king size bed was soo comfortable and cozy. They have a hot breakfast that was very good with made to order omletts. Will stay there again on our next Foxwoods visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This Hotel is outstanding. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to the Foxwoods Casino for a show, to gamble or just to get away for a vacation...The Location is outstanding, the Hotel Staff, Accomodations,Food OUTSTANDING...The inroom Dining hours are only from 5-9 but the casino is not even 5min away and dunkin donuts is right accross the street....Great Hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I decided to go to foxwoods for the night and we thought we would try this new Inn. It is 1 mile from foxwoods and they provide a shuttle. because we stayed Sunday to Monday (one night) and it was a holiday, the shuttle was run on weekend runs, every half hour.
the atmosphere was very calming, the lobby is beautiful. they have a fire-pit in a enclosed screened in area. the bar and restaurant are open on a limited time. the bar closed at 9 pm Sunday. I am guessing that it is a limited liquor license. Next time we will try the bar out along with the restaurant.
We were able to check in early, the staff is very very nice. Our room was on the fourth floor. the room was small, but the ceiling was high and gave the room a larger feel. the bed was comfy, the room was great. we checked out the next day and ended up having to turn around and go back to the Inn to retrieve my darlings wallet. ha-ha. he left it in the room. the staff was so gracious. they had no problem with us going back to the room to grab his wallet. By the way, there is a safe, full closet, shower/tub, refrigerator, microwave, that Kurick coffee maker. flat screen. perfect for a few nights or whatever. :)
I did not use room service or the restaurant so i did not rate them.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has high ceilings to give you a more spacious feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here, for weeknd with my hubby and the price was right, the politeness throughout the hotel was overflowing. The breakfast was not free but was a passing b+. The room was clean, quiet( +) and the bed was sooooo comfy. I slept as a baby. Easy to find , lots of free parking. The hotel is 8 months new and beautiful decor. There is an indoor pool and outdoor hottub. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iimannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I had a free night at MGM on a Thursday and wanted to stay Firday but it was very expensive. I called around in the area and ended up calling the Hilton to find something in the area that was reasonable and the agent found this hotel. Nice central location for casino as well as Mystic area. I will definately stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cherilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Foxwoods. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The price was also very reasonable. Having the shuttle to the casino is a great plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing