We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is great!!! The checking in is very fast and the staff will try their best to accomodate your request. Very Close to Foxwood about 3-5mins away.. I will be back again for my mother/daughter weekend with my mom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    210
    49
    19
    12
See reviews for
156
462
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Hotel is new, the lobby was inviting and clean, the check in was quick and smooth. The room was spacious and clean. It was less than a five minute shuttle ride to the Casino with regular shuttles running till early AM. The bed was comfortable. The price was reasonable and the bartender knew how to make a good martini. Worked for me

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great hotel, close to everything. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The spa tub was a great feature and the room was huge. Very comfortable!! I would strongly recommed Eli's pizza, down the road only a mile or so, they had great food and a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Clean courteous and affordable, every thing you would expect from Hilton 30 minutes shuttles to and from Casino very very nice Great fire pit and patio and bar area Staff was very pleasant, Only negative things they did not have the standard Hilton adjustable mattress, was a bit hard, and the Bathroom doors open in the wrong direction, made it hard to get into bathroom form room area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Foxwoods/MGM. The hotel is smokeless, they have free van transportation to and from the casino, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definatly stay here again on future visits to Foxwoods.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank onlinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

So glad this place was built! It is perfectly located near a few vineyards and Foxwoods, making for a perfect place to stay for a girls weekend. They run the shuttle to the Foxwoods, which is great and was a good experience. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a drink at the bar which was nice and not too terribly overpriced. The rooms are comfortable, good size and include a lot of great amenities like the fridge and coffee maker. We were on the second floor in a corner room which was PERFECT. The staff that we interacted with were all very helpful, and gave great tips. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwuhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn near Foxwoods is a great place to stay while gambling at Foxwoods. It is located within 1 mile from the casino and they provide shuttle service to the casino. Our stay was very enjoyable. The king size bed was soo comfortable and cozy. They have a hot breakfast that was very good with made to order omletts. Will stay there again on our next Foxwoods visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,412 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
776 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
208 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing