We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Short trip from our home to casino for a PitBull concert. Amenities at this hotel were awesome and it was close enough with shuttle services to casino for our evening plans in order to avoid drinking and driving. We had plenty of room for 3 adults and with kitchenette area enjoyed our own home made snacks to relax before and after our evening at Foxwoods.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent hotel. spotless and very comfortable and roomy. Directly across the street from the casino so very convenient. The breakfast buffet is expensive for the choices of food offered. Would recommend goiong off-site to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Beautiful new hotel. Comfortable beds. Very good staff. Room in excellent condition. Loved the Keurig coffeemaker in the room. Have stayed at other hotels while visiting family in the Plainfield area which cost much more and were in very poor condition. Happy to have found this lovely place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 59janicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I truly can say this hotel made my weekend so great. I was in town for a concert at the Mohegan Sun and as soon as we arrived we were greeted by the front desk. We told them we wanted to know what time the shuttle arrived to take us to the Mohegan Sun and they provided us with times. The concert was at 8pm but the 7pm shuttle was full already and you had to register in order to take the shuttle. We asked them to let us know if they have an opening for the 7pm shuttle or we would have to drive. We decided to have dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and as we were eating one of the front desk staff came to us to let us know that they had two openings available. I thought that was great of them to keep us in mind. The manager asked how our food was including the chef came out to greet us. I was very impressed by the staff.

The room was clean and very nice. We were picked up by the shuttle at 7pm exactly and Chad our driver was very nice and provided us with the times that the shuttle will return. When we left the concert the shuttle was right there waiting.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and the next time I am at Foxwoods I will stay there nowhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kera30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a new hotel that is super-conveniently located a stone's throw from MGM/Foxwoods. It is super-reasonably priced and it's surprisingly nice. Rooms are spacious and nothing beats new & fresh. There is a nice lobby bar as well as lobby sitting area and a fire-warmed outside seating area. Pool, outside jacuzzi, etc. My wife and I recently met some friends for dinner and some gambling at Foxwoods and MGM was looking for $400+ for a room! Can't argue the convenience of staying at the casino and would still opt for that first - but for $300 savings i'll stay next door thank you very much. They also had a great buffet breakfast which we enjoyed the next morning before heading on our way. If you're scared by the price-point - don't be!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Need a place close to Foxwoods that is clean, new and a good price? This is the place to consider then. Reasonably priced, friendly staff, right down the street from the casino. Restaurant on site as well.

Room Tip: I liked the 4th floor - got a view of the area out the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oelfkedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

New, clean, very nice size rooms. Staff very friendly, breakfast was HGI standard excellent. (Note: Unless you are HHonors Gold or higher and select free breakfast option in your membership profile, breakfast is not free; this is norm at all HGI locations.) Location can't be beat -- free shuttle to Foxwoods, which is 5 minutes away, with rather generous hours. (Last shuttle back 12:45 amweekdays, I think it was 2:45 am Saturdays and Sundays.) Price was quite fair, though it was midweek and I would assume weekends are much higher in light of the location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
0.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,468 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
808 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,972 reviews
5 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £89 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing